the other question is who will pay for the house when the oa runs out?
most likely my father will pay in cash in his bank account, eventually his account will run out too, eventually I have to pay too
if your dad has some money stashed somewhere, you can put money into ra to earn better returns.
aiya, I dk one la...even he have he also dun buy the "CPF" idea one
if you are the one that is paying, the payout by the ra may not be enough for the monthly installment.
more questions. if you are the one paying, are you using hdb or private loan.
all the while is HDB loan
if private loan, i will top up his oa and let the oa slowly pay for the loan
if hdb loan, i will use cash and pay up the loan immediately.
30 K, you want me to pay all in full, my total asset (include bond, stock, cash is about SGD50k+++...)
another question. do you have enough cash to pay it up completely if it is hdb loan.
I just start working 2 years ago....30K, my father is a gamble, he dun save in his raining days one
like i say, my actions will be very different if the situation just changes slightly.