CPF interest for 2016

Perisher

So it's compounded monthly or not? Last time I did keep track but not anymore.

henrylbh

To quote someone: "When I receive my CPF statement, I feel so rich"

Corollary: "When I see my CPF interest", I feel even richer" ;)

Exact quote " ... and every now and every month I receive my cpf statement, I feel so rich"

:s13::s13: what a joke - he receives cpf statement every month?

Perisher

Exact quote " ... and every now and every month I receive my cpf statement, I feel so rich"

:s13::s13: what a joke - he receives cpf statement every month?

He log in every month to feel rich. ;)

henrylbh

I already corrected my statement.

I am aware of that.

But after that, a dude who didn't bother to read your correction or earlier posts simply quoted your earlier statement and agreed with you that interest is compounded monthly, thereby perpetuating false info and casting doubt on others.

Sorry to make you think I am referring to you.

athulican

Don't know whether I'll see it in my life time. Waiting to see the expressions of 70% when they announce cannot support 4.5% interest.

henrylbh

Hee hee, every year this time I feel very happy. :)

Not me :( :s22: Every year this time, I labour on what xmas presents to buy, where to shop and how much to spend. I also have to get personal items for the occasions. Then comes LNY, though that's easier than thinking and shopping for appropriate presents.

How come you still alive. I thought someone said you mati :s13:

mummy1234

Not me :( :s22: Every year this time, I labour on what xmas presents to buy, where to shop and how much to spend. I also have to get personal items for the occasions. Then comes LNY, though that's easier than thinking and shopping for appropriate presents.

No need to buy Xmas presents lah, I Christian also don't buy...

OngHuatHuat

Huh? Who say so?

Cny need to spend quite a lot for me too, coz need to give parents and grandparents money. :)

henrylbh

No need to buy Xmas presents lah, I Christian also don't buy...

How can don't buy when you get invited for the tidings. Your children got presents and for some friends, you also get presents. :s13: I one child whereas friends got 2, 3 kids. Besides others got spouse, whereas I single when exchanging presents :s22: I wanna run away and live in my like you. Come LNY, again money disappear :s13:

mummy1234

How can don't buy when you get invited for the tidings. Your children got presents and for some friends, you also get presents. :s13: I one child whereas friends got 2, 3 kids. Besides others got spouse, whereas I single when exchanging presents :s22: I wanna run away and live in my like you. Come LNY, again money disappear :s13:

Party then difficult to escape....

Singleton

If OA is zero after getting HDB keys.. then the 60k cap will come from SA & MA for that extra 1% interest?

30k each from both SA & MA:s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.