cpf qn

GenerationX

Wanted to call cpf but today close.now need to go oversea server room renovation so cant drop by. Anyone knows about voluntory topup? My auntie(mum sister) ask my mum to give her $50 so that she can gelp her topup. She is also my mum employer. But strange thing is, she is contributing $12 plus per mth for her i think since aug,just took a glance. Y she still need take $50 fr mum? N this mth she contributed $62 plus . I read fr cpf site if top up for love ones *siblings included* the person who contribute get tax reduction. Is it she wan get tax reduction??

henrylbh

Probably want to get the giveout by government next budget day? :s13:

For those working with cpf contributions, no needto top up to qualify for government handouts, if any.

Cant understand why the aunty wants $50 from TS mother except to recoup part of the employer's cpf?

GenerationX

Ya. Me too dun understand. Mayb i call on mon. Hope wont make me on hold too long. Haiz..

GenerationX

Knn check with cpf liao. They say no such thing. But the employer will get tax relief.

wizzyslurpee

It looks like some complicated harebrained scheme of your auntie. Please help me tell her that your stranger-friend says she is very cheapskate!

If your Mum wants to top up $50 to her cpf, she can do it herself (or you can help her). Why must go through your auntie? :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.