CPF SA

henrylbh

The interest should be cumulative over 30 years approximately or an average of $14,000 per year x 30 years.

Highest interest I got was 31,098.30 in 2019. This year expect at least 32k :s13: Power of compounding ;)

item2sell

sJBpBj8.png

https://www.cpf.gov.sg/Members/Schemes/schemes/retirement/withdrawals-of-cpf-savings-from-55

It is very clearly stated in CPF website that no top-up moneys are eligible for lump sum withdrawal at age 55.

All top-ups and their accrued interest turn eligible for lump sum pay-outs only at age 65.

So anyone depositing voluntary top-up should be highly aware that it transforms into payout only from age 65.

This arrangement is logical because if a 55 yo is so "desperate" as to insist on a lump-sum withdrawal of top-up moneys at age 55, instead of waiting another 10 years to receive it at age 65, he is probably not in the best state/shape for real retirement at age 55.

KNN, when was this "clause" added in?

Sounds like a big scam to me.

Always adding new rules, just to prevent you from getting your money back.

item2sell

That has been mentioned many time in this thread. But if you meet FRS at 55, top-ups not an issue, as what is left in SA and OA can be withdrawn. And what is transferred to RA will include top-ups that cannot be withdrawn even with property charge. I think can also transfer part of RA to spouse.

If I pledge property, but my BRS (using non voluntarily topup ),
then those topup can be withdrawn?

The CPF rules are harder than a degree exam.

KNN, when was this "clause" added in?

Sounds like a big scam to me.

Always adding new rules, just to prevent you from getting your money back.
This one was added when BRS was introduced.

Nothing wrong. Rich ppl shouldn't treat CPF as a fixed deposit.

Sent from . using GAGT

No. Top-up cannot be withdrawn except for the first $5k and/or any sum above FRS.

Sent from . using GAGT

henrylbh

How can it be more difficult than a degree exam? Words used in the exam must be clearly expressed, else X :s13:

BRS with sufficient property charge only allows you to withdraw non top-up money above BRS amount. Lump sum withdrawal at 65 is a different matter.

You may have problem understanding as CPF Board fails to have a page on Definitions (for words used) and the problem is compounded with some people here using or mixing words that only fit their understanding like non voluntary topup :s13:

henrylbh

Rich ppl shouldn't treat CPF as a fixed deposit.

Sent from . using GAGT

:s22: :s22:

CPF has limits to prevent abuse. Yet some rich have ways to go above the limits.

A person may have opportunity to put almost unlimited amount of money into OA. CPF annual limit does not apply. One example (cannot give more :s13:), if a person doesn't have enough stock limit in his OA to pay for recent SIA rights issue and excess rights issue, the person is supposed to top up cash into his CPF Investment Account to pay for the rights issue. If the application for excess rights issue is partially filled (usually the case), the refund of excess money will go back to CPFIA and cannot be withdrawn as it becomes OA money.

I am far from rich. Unfortunately, the interest rate on OA is not seductive for me to dump money into it, for the time being :s13:

highsulphur

Why not think that the result is achievable or that others have better result and try to go for it or better it.

Ok. Is the result achieved through the normal or usual means? If yes how. If no, are you willing to share?

maple96

You want to see data room :s13:

Pls post your spreadsheet of accumulated interests :s13:

My hats off u, never thought of keeping records like u :s13:

So now I dunno how much of my balances are interest earned :s13:

henrylbh

Actually myself find it difficult to reconcile the amount arrived at when my total CPF balance as of today is less than a million =:p

Only 79k stuck in housing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.