CPF SA

reddevil0728

Condo is not an asset. It is a liability
the condo has a value and if the value is higher than the loan you have taken out and the cash you have paid. is positive what. unless it isn't sufficient to ever cover the loan.

anyway what has condo gotta do with HDB?

compro_1975

What good cod projection calculator u all using? I used 1 before, geek or something, but I realised a , makes a different in my calculation....... informed the Wen,after but no reply....

Trader11

your maths is all wrong. if your condo is worth 1.5 mil and you have 1 mil loan, you are in positive net worth position, even though you still owe i mil in loans.
Math is about the truth isn't it?

The HDB will be 0 in 99 years time..

andyhtc

if you condo is worth 500k, you can get a 1 mil loan? can you show me which bank can do that? i also want to get that loan

Yes, if the bank is stupid enough to do that, and there is one.

UOB vs Lippo on inflated mortgages - excessive furniture rebates or poor internal controls?​

For instance, a unit with an actual purchase price of S$4.8 million was granted a furniture rebate of S$1.4 million, resulting in a stated purchase price of S$6.1 million.

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/ba...-excessive-furniture-rebates-or-poor-internal

dork32

Math is about the truth isn't it?

The HDB will be 0 in 99 years time..
you are so right. maths is about truth. the problem is that yours is not maths.

so if the hdb is 0 in 99 years, why did you bother to pay 400k for it. why do you need to pay 400k for something that is of 0 value?

Trader11

you are so right. maths is about truth. the problem is that yours is not maths.

so if the hdb is 0 in 99 years, why did you bother to pay 400k for it. why do you need to pay 400k for something that is of 0 value?
It is a liability like monthly rental from government

Value.Matrix

It is a liability like monthly rental from government
It is a depreciating asset that you consume from living in it. Unless you never use it, and let it rot, then yes lah. Its a liability.

Car is also the same. If you do not use it, let it rot till 10 years. yes its useless. But if you can earn income (or save time to earn income form it), it is an asset.

Let's not confuse it with "Income generating assets" and "depreciating assets you consume".

reddevil0728

You not married? 😌
Don't see why it is material here.

Like that you are suggesting you shouldn't get married in the first place? Since in a marriage it shouldn't be forced.

I think you should seriously ponder this.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.