CPF SA

dork32

It is a liability like monthly rental from government
let me teach you how to optimize using your form of maths

eg a flat is 400k. you will need at least 40k and a loan of 350k. because your view is that the flat is worth nothing after you bought it, you will be in negative asset territory (-360k) if you buy the flat.

so dont buy the flat. rent one instead at 2000. you net assets is still positive at 38k.

dork32

trader has 9k in the bank.

fren: how much you have in your bank
trader: i have nothing in my bank
fren: i tot i just saw that you have 9k in the bank
trader: yes, but my monthly expenses is 3k. in 3 months time, i would have spent everything. so i have nothing in my bank

this is trader's true mathematics

Trader11

trader has 9k in the bank.

fren: how much you have in your bank
trader: i have nothing in my bank
fren: i tot i just saw that you have 9k in the bank
trader: yes, but my monthly expenses is 3k. in 3 months time, i would have spent everything. so i have nothing in my bank

this is trader's true mathematics
Yes I subscribe to future value theories....

Trader11

let me teach you how to optimize using your form of maths

eg a flat is 400k. you will need at least 40k and a loan of 350k. because your view is that the flat is worth nothing after you bought it, you will be in negative asset territory (-360k) if you buy the flat.

so dont buy the flat. rent one instead at 2000. you net assets is still positive at 38k.
The problem of renting is Singapore landlord are greedy fcks....they will increase rent in the future.

dork32

The problem of renting is Singapore landlord are greedy fcks....they will increase rent in the future.
it does not matter if the landlord increases the rent or not, the 40k downpayment money can last you many months. you will be in positive asset position for many months

even if the blood sucking landloard increase the rental to 3k a month, you are still positive 37k, compared to negative -370k

even if your money runs out and you have to borrow to pay your rent, you will not be down by 360k. your situation is still very much better than buying a hdb

remember true maths dont lie

kumokumo

Your assets don't fall to $0 the moment you buy your HDB, it depreciates over 99 years to $0.
Same as you pay rent, you slowly pay until your money become $0.

reddevil0728

Your assets don't fall to $0 the moment you buy your HDB, it depreciates over 99 years to $0.
Same as you pay rent, you slowly pay until your money become $0.
poster said he/she subscribe to future value theories.

basically no matter what others say, he will insist he/she negative net-worth

highsulphur

it does not matter if the landlord increases the rent or not, the 40k downpayment money can last you many months. you will be in positive asset position for many months

even if the blood sucking landloard increase the rental to 3k a month, you are still positive 37k, compared to negative -370k

even if your money runs out and you have to borrow to pay your rent, you will not be down by 360k. your situation is still very much better than buying a hdb

remember true maths dont lie
Why would anybody lend you money to buy something that's worth - 370k?

Your true math is indeed powerful

BBCWatcher

Yes I subscribe to future value theories....
In that case you will be dead in the future, whereupon all money is worthless to you. So why don’t you hand me everything you have now because in the future it’s all zero.

I’m making compelling offers. I’m surprised you haven’t accepted any of my offers yet, but maybe you’ll accept this one. It too is based on your future value theories.

kickass22

Why don't you live in your parents flats so they don't charge you rent or if they do charge you rent it will be low.

Another option, where it does not cost any money is to live in the streets. Everything is free. Bath in the community, free community food, just need a bag with some key essentials that's all.

Value.Matrix

Why don't you live in your parents flats so they don't charge you rent or if they do charge you rent it will be low.

Another option, where it does not cost any money is to live in the streets. Everything is free. Bath in the community, free community food, just need a bag with some key essentials that's all.
I like what you say. Even better, join the freegan group. You have no need for money, as long as you can accept the way they live. Their Lifestyle is a lifestyle full of abundance. They give until you say "enough already, i dun want liao. too much". That's how the freegan group is.

Anyway this kind of future value are incredibly stupid if you used it the wrong way.
Knowing is 1 thing. Using it correctly for the context and situation is another.

reddevil0728

Poster will ask you the following.
You not married? 😌

Keyite2021

Hi all.

2 weeks ago, my colleague tried to transfer OA funds to his SA but was restricted up to 166k (his age is 42-44 range).

i was shocked as i thought one can top up to FRS which stands at 186k in 2021 am i right?

anyone has any explanation to this for my understanding? Checked CPF website and it just states FRS is 186k.

reddevil0728

Hi all.

2 weeks ago, my colleague tried to transfer OA funds to his SA but was restricted up to 166k (his age is 42-44 range).

i was shocked as i thought one can top up to FRS which stands at 186k in 2021 am i right?

anyone has any explanation to this for my understanding? Checked CPF website and it just states FRS is 186k.
Ur colleague got CPFIS-SA?

zoneguard

Hi all.

Topuplimit.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.