Hi All. I understand that the above cannot be done anymore (i.e withdraw ONLY interests above 55 years old) . Please confirm. Thank you.Post 55 years old, how can one withdraw the SA interest and OA interests (without touching SA and OA) on a yearly basis? How do we know how much is the interest?
CPF is not transparent. It has never stated in their website the previous withdrawal rules, so this year when they decided to change, they also kept quiet until some people query. Withdrawal first to wipe out SA then OA is the new rule. U can search thru other threads to find the discusssion or write in if u still dun believe.Hi All. I understand that the above cannot be done anymore (i.e withdraw ONLY interests above 55 years old) . Please confirm. Thank you.
The withdrawal rule might have changed to remove accrued interest not credited. But you can always withdraw on 1 Jan the interest paid on 31 Dec to SA and OA. This will keep your original SA and OA balance intact.Hi All. I understand that the above cannot be done anymore (i.e withdraw ONLY interests above 55 years old) . Please confirm. Thank you.
No way to withdraw interest on OA unless u wipe out your SA!The withdrawal rule might have changed to remove accrued interest not credited. But you can always withdraw on 1 Jan the interest paid on 31 Dec to SA and OA. This will keep your original SA and OA balance intact.
Oh yes. You are right.No way to withdraw interest on OA unless u wipe out your SA!
There is discussion on using OA to buy T-Bills (or other safe investment) then close down the CPFIS account. the T-Bills once expired should then return to your Cash Account, does anyone tried this if that work? This way we can withdraw OA with the amount you needed, just need to arranged in advance for the investment horizon needed.Oh yes. You are right.
Haha this will never happenThere is discussion on using OA to buy T-Bills (or other safe investment) then close down the CPFIS account. the T-Bills once expired should then return to your Cash Account, does anyone tried this if that work? This way we can withdraw OA with the amount you needed, just need to arranged in advance for the investment horizon needed.
Why lei? Someone tried before? For shares someone claimed this works but not sure for T-Bills.Haha this will never happen
You mean for people who can already withdraw from OA after 55? CPF is not going to allow such loophole for you to extract funds out of cpf that wouldn't be possible normallyWhy lei? Someone tried before? For shares someone claimed this works but not sure for T-Bills.
apparently that's what's possible and share in the t-bill thread leh. came across such post before.You mean for people who can already withdraw from OA after 55? CPF is not going to allow such loophole for you to extract funds out of cpf that wouldn't be possible normally
It is a hack like SA shield. Not CPFB's intention but the rules allow it. Only for those above 55 with RA at FRSYou mean for people who can already withdraw from OA after 55? CPF is not going to allow such loophole for you to extract funds out of cpf that wouldn't be possible normally
That I can understand. You will be allowed to withdraw those funds anyway so it shouldn't be an issue if it flow out from cpfis to cash accountIt is a hack like SA shield. Not CPFB's intention but the rules allow it. Only for those above 55 with RA at FRS
Look like it but just checking if anyone indeed tried this successfully, so far public sharing are conceptual only.That I can understand. You will be allowed to withdraw those funds anyway so it shouldn't be an issue if it flow out from cpfis to cash account
I am in the midst of it. Will know by year end.Look like it but just checking if anyone indeed tried this successfully, so far public sharing are conceptual only.
Please share by the time and hopefully this is success!I am in the midst of it. Will know by year end.
It was stated in CPF website (old), I never read the new.Look like it but just checking if anyone indeed tried this successfully, so far public sharing are conceptual only.