CPF top up for SA

endlssorrow

2024 coming to an end liao ..

so is it or it is time to top up again? $2k?

weiess

want to top up .. top up early.. dun wait till last day..
later system down lah, bank app cannot access lah..

end up lan lan pay more tax..

mutare ad melius

I don't really understand why people throw good money into CPF for such small amount of tax relief when it is so much worth it to invest them. Even topping up SRS account makes more sense than CPF.

DragonFire

I don't really understand why people throw good money into CPF for such small amount of tax relief when it is so much worth it to invest them. Even topping up SRS account makes more sense than CPF.
Different people wear different shoes.

MyWill

If SA and MA maxed out liao. Cannot top up. How arh?

Mephist0pheLes

small amount also money + its a safety net to allow more risk taking for investment outside CPF.

ctan84

When your tax bracket is over 20% like my wife, then its not "such small amount of tax relief" liao loh. I'm even passing her cash to top up my CPF RA to get more relief.

archie7

top up max to SA and do it early and young if you have spare cash

the interest compounding will help you in the long run

standarture

Max out for old age mah. Then can stroke themselves to their fat account that they are too old to use.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.