cpu repair

KuroI-Kaze

wwenze

Time to put that skill future credits to good use.

Or, you can approach people who put their skill future credits to useless good use

wwenze

Sorry TS to intrude your thread

I am also looking for a 'repair' which is in fact a motherboard asrock b150m-itx bios update for kaby lake cpu. I bought the MB+i5 7500 and didn't realized the MB needs to be version P7.00 in order to plug and play with the gen7 cpu. My MB have this P1.40 sticker thing printed on the board.

Does anyone know any stores or person does MB bios updating? I live in the extreme west. Or any cheap 1151 cpu i can buy just for the update ....

Have you tested the motherboard already?

If not, just power it up with the CPU. If it works, flash BIOS. If it doesn't, then bring to distro to flash.

KuroI-Kaze

Have you tested the motherboard already?

If not, just power it up with the CPU. If it works, flash BIOS. If it doesn't, then bring to distro to flash.
Ya. Distro is asview @ kallang. Perhaps try what wwenze mentioned above first?

Sent from Overpowered Phone Mark III using GAGT
Yes sir, will do what bro wwenze suggest before going to asview.

I only need monitor+cpu+mb+ram+psu to see whether it will Post hor. Can I skip installing the cpu cooler at this stage? Please advise if anything wrong.

localITguy

to be frank, I actually bought a win 10 license key... the seller want me to pay extra if I want it in a cd..
best part is the cpu don't have CD rom nor DVD rom..
I tried to save into USB but it also seem, the front usb or the desktop is not detecting the usb..

hence, its challenging for someone like me..

Make a Windows10 USB Stick with a tumb drive

watch this video and FELLOW. skip the part about the upgrading - 4.25 onwards u can ignore liao

once the creation has finished. put the usb stick in ur Computer and boot from USB stick

wwenze

Yes sir, will do what bro wwenze suggest before going to asview.

I only need monitor+cpu+mb+ram+psu to see whether it will Post hor. Can I skip installing the cpu cooler at this stage? Please advise if anything wrong.

Need CPU cooler

kurtgoh

hello,

just wish to share.

My cpu has revive to life and with win 10 pro :s13:
All thanks to a kind brother who came all the way, to help me.
Really appreciate the kindness, free lunch still happen in 2017..

Kudos to this brother..:s12:

singupingu

hello,

just wish to share.

My cpu has revive to life and with win 10 pro :s13:
All thanks to a kind brother who came all the way, to help me.
Really appreciate the kindness, free lunch still happen in 2017..

Kudos to this brother..:s12:
Don't mention it bro. Happen to be at your area. So help a bit lor haha.

Basically, it's just initial windows 7 corrupted and DVI plugged to mobo instead of gpu resulting in the missing main display so everything is dark. Did a format, plug the DVI cable back to gpu, all done. Pc still running strong.

sacredrays

Don't mention it bro. Happen to be at your area. So help a bit lor haha.

Basically, it's just initial windows 7 corrupted and DVI plugged to mobo instead of gpu resulting in the missing main display so everything is dark. Did a format, plug the DVI cable back to gpu, all done. Pc still running strong.

LOL at dvi plug to mobo become no display.. very newbie mistake.. :s22::s13::s13:

did ts managed to learn something from you?

kurtgoh

LOL at dvi plug to mobo become no display.. very newbie mistake.. :s22::s13::s13:

did ts managed to learn something from you?

trying to.

for that part, I roughly got it.
I believe god is fair, some are savvy with pc while some, are totally hopeless while the focus or forte is something else.
like eating and sleeping? :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.