Credit Card Application

sbs199

Gx means enquries only. You don't have cc now. You can apply. after some time you will have a number score

berlynn81

Applied for UOB, Citibank , ANZ , DBS. I never enquire y my application not successful

berlynn81

yes.. its is a regular income. I now applying for HSBC. See will they approve a not

oceanicmanta

yes.. its is a regular income. I now applying for HSBC. See will they approve a not

do u have 12 month CPF contribution history ?
which bank do you credit Salary into ?
which bank do you keep your regular banking relationship with ?
which bank do u have most $ in ?

StealthShadow

hm... do u have any history with banks (i.e. apply cards 5 years ago or whatever)?

one way if you cannot find out why you got rejected, is to get a secured credit card to build up credit for at least a few months first.

Lagu88

Ha, I applied all local banks all rejected. AMEX got approve. Looks like local bank don't like to earn money through interests, credit card transactions and merchants. Lol, jin satki.

StealthShadow

Ha, I applied all local banks all rejected. AMEX got approve. Looks like local bank don't like to earn money through interests, credit card transactions and merchants. Lol, jin satki.

u got Amex when all others reject you... some other guy on the forum got rejected by Amex...

credit card approvals are a mysterious beast :s22:

berlynn81

My card has been approved. Received a email from HSBC and awaiting to receive my card.

ORELLE

Amex promoter told me that their company base on our NOA for approval.:s8:

Henabi

My card has been approved. Received a email from HSBC and awaiting to receive my card.

Congrats! Enjoy!

Amex works a little different from regular bank credit cards imo... right now amex is reviewing to increase my credit limit

silentknvght

Ya try to get secured credit card... I applied for CIMB unsecured credit card tio rejected.. but ANZ and SC approved my normal CC application. I'm a GX too haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.