hahaha, u have btir, share how much is your term, how much u invest, how your investments are doing now.
Someone bought term 1.2/year cover 500k, so how much he got to invest to recover his 1.2/year by 55 or 99 years, assuming term is 99 years, hahaha
That doesn't even make sense. I'm not sure if you think before you post. So the alternative is don't buy insurance and save 1.2k/year for investing to pay for your medical expenses? I hope you don't do that cos I would like to know how much you can leave for your loved ones if you were to require "claiming" the policy after 10 or 20 years.
In case you are poor in finance, here is an online calculator. Knock yourself out.
http://www.moneychimp.com/calculator/compound_interest_calculator.htm
Current Principal $0, Annual Addition $1200, 30 years, Interest Rate 10%, FV = $217,132.11
Precisely, btir dun make sense, its been preached that people are supposed to buy term and invest the rest vs whole life, but people are buying more term cos its cheap, so my question how much do u "invest the rest" when u buy a term paying 1.2/year, how much is "the rest" when u compare to what u have to pay when u buy whole life? or are u just buying term without investing the rest? if so, 1.2 x number of years of your policy goes down the drain, hahaha, oops, based on your own calculations shld be 217132 down the drain, hahaha
it is greed and fear which make those buying and paying 1.2/year, can u afford to pay that amt plus invest the rest? If u are doing it, my question to the original person who posted, what are his positions now? hahaha
Regarding ILP, my parents bought a prulink plan for me in 1990 covering 100k, paying $1.9k per year. Thats abt 25years ago.. It is safely above water now since the funds are mainly in sg bluechip fund.
Since the cost to cover 100k is relatively cheap (If i buy a 100k cover non-ilp plan now, will cost above $2.5k for my age) and its already above water.. I will continue to carry on with it.
It will work if put for long term like 20-25years and depends on the funds that u allocate.
Precisely, btir dun make sense, its been preached that people are supposed to buy term and invest the rest vs whole life, but people are buying more term cos its cheap, so my question how much do u "invest the rest" when u buy a term paying 1.2/year, how much is "the rest" when u compare to what u have to pay when u buy whole life? or are u just buying term without investing the rest? if so, 1.2 x number of years of your policy goes down the drain, hahaha, oops, based on your own calculations shld be 217132 down the drain, hahaha
it is greed and fear which make those buying and paying 1.2/year, can u afford to pay that amt plus invest the rest? If u are doing it, my question to the original person who posted, what are his positions now? hahaha
You are really stubborn when its already been proved beyond a reasonable doubt that BTIR give you better returns, no need to talk BS here if you can't provide anything to prove otherwise. $1.2k per year for term insurance can cover you for millions if you are young like 25 years old. Tell me how much you need to pay for ILP to get millions of coverage. Don't waste people time if you got NO figures to show.
PruLink Protection
monthly premium 383.04
Death 200k
Terminal Illness 270k
Crisis Waiver III 350.05
Crisis Cover Provider III 270k
TPD 270k
Early Stage Crisis Waiver 371.41
PruLink Singapore Growth Fund
current estimated surrender value 6k
current policy year 5
total premiums paid to date >18k
is this sufficient details?
hahaha, moi not saying ilp is good, dun just deduce leh, moi quote real example 1.2k cover 500k term from another post, u go read lor, then u tell me how much need to be invested in this example for the btir, wah your case luggi worst, 1.2k cover for millions, how much u need to pay whole life to cover millions, then u save that amt to invest, u earn so much ah, hahaha
pls read this post and all the discussions that follow, real life example of what moi is talking about, ie whole life policy vs term http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/95410354-post53.html, all just posted a few hours ago, hahaha
then read this http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/95410728-post25.html, are u greedy?
moi also dun believe in ilp, but got money can consider single premium, cos regular premiums u will lose just based on the out front sales charge of 5%, u need to earn more than 5% to recover that cost first, hahaha, dream on, use your common sense lah, hahaha
Im not sure why you are so ignorant, stubborn and defiant.
ILP = WL. The former is a transparent while the latter is a non-transparent structure.
WL = A + B + C = Vanilla Insurance + Investment/Savings Portion + High Commission/Expenses
If you BTITR, you just need to do A + B which is equivalent to WL - High Commission/Expenses. This way, you don't need to fund your Financial Advisor next property or luxury car with 2 years worth of annual premiums.
If you buy a WL, the Investment/Savings Portion is what constitutes to your future cashbacks/withdrawals/surrender values.
PS: Vanilla Insurance is an expense like you pay for utility, telecom bills, etc. If you like, service providers can give you cashbacks in the future also. But at what expense? You have to pay a higher monthly bills of course! If not how to fund for your future cashbacks.
we must agree to disagree, no need to force your theories on others, if u like to throw your money into the drain go ahead, moi dun want, hahaha

we cant stop you from funding your financial advisor lifestyle too. they need more people like you if not many advisors will be out of jobs. if not insurance companies cannot make billions of dollars too.![]()
Well let's keep things civil, hahaha. I acknowledge that one can view term as "throwing money down the drain", its really just a matter of perspective.
i am not sure why would you view it as throwing money down the drain.
you are paying for the cost of your pure insurance because you need it. if you don't want the insurance, you don't take up the plan.
the same like you sign up for a mobile plan. you pay for their service.
it is not throwing money down the drain if you are paying a reasonable price. it is not throwing money down the drain just because you don't get back any cash.
however, if you are paying too much for an insurance or service that you don't require, then that is throwing money down the drain.
hahaha, have u read this http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/95410354-post53.html
moi dun just believe theories, I want to see facts, theories are made by insurance agents/companies, care to share what u have in btir, moi already shared a real life example of whole life insurance plan and Perisher shared the equivalent of btir, and what was the result, just 14k more over 30 years, and that is just the theory of btir, hahaha, to each his own
we must agree to disagree, no need to force your theories on others, if u like to throw your money into the drain go ahead, moi dun want, hahaha
hahaha, the joke is they like u people more, all those who buy term, cos u are all paying their salaries, moi still can get my money back, u read lor, my relative paid 26k plus premiums, take back 60k plus surrender value, what u paid goes down the drain, go to pay insurance companies/agents, goes to pay me my dividend, hahaha I'm a shareholder, hahaha