Cryptocurrency road to collapse has began..

Staid4

IMO it maybe risky over long term if you pump alot of money into it.

But treat it as a speculation... and you know your stuffs... still can play... #NFA

Just take yesterday's BTC drop to $41K SGD... by now already back to $48k ... if anyone pumped the exact 1 BTC... would have maybe over 7K in 1 day... not good?

Of course... if it drops further than you lost.... but like i said... it's speculating. Win time you happy... loss time you also must be able to tahan.

Don't blame people. Play with what you can afford to lose.

AlmightyOnes

stocks different because it is a shareholding to a company. a company can have assets and earning power.

image a company owning 100m in cash and net assets and earn $100k per month. you hold 1% of that company means you indirectly own 1m and is earning 1k per month.

crypto got what? only got suckers

Aside of suckers is manipulator(s).
Usually btc price jack up is cause of them using media or recently 1 top rich fellow.

sfugel

You are only half right. Pokemon cards have little intrinsic value. They mainly have perceived value.

Rolex can at the least, tell time. It's material can be used.

Tesla is expected to turn a profit, which it did. Nobody will invest in Tesla if they think it will not make money forever.

All the hype and speculation do make some companies over valued. But this doesn't mean it is a Ponzi.

Crypto have 0 intrinsic value. They only have perceived value.
I agree with you. But no point explaining these to those heavily in crypto. They will forever hope for the million dollar coin. They post to tell themselves they did the right thing. Good luck to them.

I AM HAPPY BEING NOT POOR.

100Yen

You all shouting BTC to 100K since duno when liao. STI already recovered quickly to pre covid-19 levels.

I bought when STI 2200 points last March.
If you compare STI and S&P 500/DOW, US has much better return. US companies are more innovative and thus higher return

My advice is to change the index for better return if that what you looking for

ErinaMizuno

Aiya dunno why need to argue when most stock investors investing thruout whole life also cant make millions, and since they cant make the money, they will try to disregard other ways of making money and always claim theirs to be the right one.

the stock market is designed in a way to allow the rich to earn. Look at the IPO system in US stocks. Most retailers have to buy stocks from open market where those big players already earning 4-10x from the opening price.

the biggest investing mistake is to perceive things from your own point of view and insist that your method is right.

crypto or not, if you cant make money from it, then there is no point arguing what is right or wrong

saltydog

ts shld put his marnee where his mouth is and 10x leverage short btc and gpgt positions :o

Beh-Hawk

poor argument used by people who don't believe in crypto

value is what people give to it. Pokemon cards made of paper also can go for thousands

rolex watches can go for thousands over retail price

thats how the world works

Tesla shares can be so high despite not even turning profit

Same for many other companies.Also based on hype and speculation, no different from crypto

i notice they same arguments they use is there is no intrinsic value, it is not backed by so and so, the value is actually its perceived value etc... but wat they do not realise is they are also describing the characteristics of gold! obviously gold has been around longer

civicguy

to each his own

some people love to sell puts
some people said this is picking pennies in front of a train

to each his own

ErinaMizuno

In fact the irony is that most of the elders or parents whom nv make money from investment will always tell you to stay away from investing in stocks and that stock is a scam.

you guys are becoming these kind of ppl becoz you couldnt make money from crypto. Just like how non tesla investors will always say tesla is a massive bubble

FLiNcHY

gold is a shiny rock in the ground that Mankind discovered and like the look of it, thus giving it the value it has today. It has infinitely more supply than Bitcoin. Bitcoin has outperformed gold by thousands of times, yet these old clowns still want to talk about intrinsic value
i notice they same arguments they use is there is no intrinsic value, it is not backed by so and so, the value is actually its perceived value etc... but wat they do not realise is they are describing the characteristics of gold! obviously gold has been around longer

cal127

IMO it maybe risky over long term if you pump alot of money into it.

But treat it as a speculation... and you know your stuffs... still can play... #NFA

Just take yesterday's BTC drop to $41K SGD... by now already back to $48k ... if anyone pumped the exact 1 BTC... would have maybe over 7K in 1 day... not good?

Of course... if it drops further than you lost.... but like i said... it's speculating. Win time you happy... loss time you also must be able to tahan.

Don't blame people. Play with what you can afford to lose.

There's risk in everything including stocks but funny how an adjustment can turn some btc traders into investors overnight. I'd advise ppl to diversify. I think that eth very easily could pass btc in market cap. I think that would actually be really bad for the btc narrative which already has enough problems. I think it's possible that if it is proven that btc can be passed that could be the beginning of the end for it. It's strongest and most robust narrative is the fact that it was first, it has the strongest network effect and it can't be beaten. It can't really fight very well on other axis. it's not the fastest, it's not the cheapest, it doesn't have smart contracts. it uses the most energy and whether that actually is a problem or not people think it is a problem which is really bad for it's reputation. It's security sustainability is called into question since it isn't going to be paid by inflation long term and fees alone might not be enough. I'm not going to doing anything crazy like exit my btc position, but I'm becoming more bullish on alternatives like eth as time goes on and far more concerned about the long term viability of btc. I think that eth is starting to show optimism and intrigue and btc is leaving me nothing but stagnation and risks. :s13:

steven jialat

Only humji kias like TS will keep buying STI and the returns probably can't change his life

Cryptos can make you get really rich, now crash abit nia, ppl like TS will come out say I told u so bla bla bla

When crypto recovers, ppl like TS will be in his heart say shiat lah, should have bought crypto instead

android17

this thread was created last night 1:50am

bitcoin has increased 15% already as of now

if anyone reading this thread last night had bought bitcoin, he would be walking away with a 15% profit now

sfugel

If crypto 'investors' are so into making money and is confident of it they wouldn't come in here and always seeking validation of their 'investment'. I wish you investors well and hope your dream of a million dollar coin comes through. As for me.......

....... I AM HAPPY BEING NOT POOR.

LessonsIndissent

My humble opinion (DYODD and don't blame me if loss, prices in USD):

BUY (Entry Price = Buy, TP = Sell)
  • BTC - Entry Price (EP): $28k, Target Price (TP): $40k
  • BNB - EP: $170, TP: $300
  • HNT - EP: $14,TP: $22
  • ONE - EP: $0.10, TP: $0.18
SELL (Entry Price = Sell, TP = Buy back if short sell)
  • ETH - EP: $2.2k, TP: $870
  • NANO - EP: $6.5, TP: $0.55
  • CRO - EP:$0.1066 TP: $0.005
  • NEXO - EP:$1.43 TP: $0.167
  • TRX - EP: $0.68, TP: $0.10
  • NEO - EP: $46, TP: $8.90

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.