Culinary Class Wars

HomeMommy

I am watching this one too! Gunning for triple stars hopefully he can get into finals. The Napoli Matfia really jin heng!

cakes.cakes

[SPOILER="rigged results? how can keep cooking 1 dimension be a winner?["/SPOILER]

arcturuz

The final elimination round was more exciting than the final

Don’t think mafia could have survived that

DulanMax

Cooking hell was the best round.

Made final round look lame in comparison

arcturuz

Sharpen those knives and wash those aprons, because Culinary Class Wars — the fiery Korean cooking competition where 80 beloved local cooks (the “Black Spoon” contestants) go head-to-head with 20 renowned celebrity chefs (the “White Spoon” contestants) for a shot at culinary fame and respect — is returning for a second helping.

Season 1 was a scorcher — so it’s safe to assume viewers will witness even more kitchen drama, challenging ingredients, passionate foodies, and brutal taste evaluations during the show’s next sizzling round. Who knows what will stay familiar and what new surprises will be in store for the new batch of chefs. But for now, we’re crossing our fingers for a cameo by fan favorite Black Spoon chef Napoli Matfia — née Kwon Sung-jun — who crossed class lines to win the first season, pocketing the prize money of 300 million won (roughly $225,000).

“We’re delighted to announce the production of Culinary Class Wars Season 2, driven by the incredible fan response both in Korea and around the world,” said Yoo Ki-hwan, the director of content at Netflix Korea. “Bringing a show of this scale to life requires immense effort, and we’re deeply grateful for the love and enthusiasm we’ve received so far. As we continue to expand our unscripted offerings, we look forward to bringing even more distinctive and exciting shows to our audience in the near future.”

For those who are hungry now, you can rewatch (or catch up on) the knives-out madness of Season 1. All episodes of Culinary Class Wars are available now.

megaweb

Consolation Round​

Exclusively for the teams that lost Round 3. Contestants had 40 minutes to prepare any dish of their devising using ingredients typically found in a convenience store.

Most of chef cooked simple dishes and yet managed to impress the judges.

Unlike our SG masterchef competition, similar as above challenge, most chef able to produce premium food. Used maggie noodle, blended into powder and made into pasta to cook.

maddyrem

Finally finished watching it. One of the best food competition production show.Can tell netflick really has a lot of budget producing it.

ksapple

is nice, one thing i dun like is sometimes the reaction but is sibei draggy 1 reaction need replay how many time

GreatPumpkin

Really admire Edward Lee. He is obviously a skilled chef but very modest.

If I visit Seoul again, I also want to visit the restoran of the Korean bu who made dumplings in mala sauce.

Chef Paik is fooking gross. Went to eat leftovers.

TitanSmall

Really admire Edward Lee. He is obviously a skilled chef but very modest.

If I visit Seoul again, I also want to visit the restoran of the Korean bu who made dumplings in mala sauce.

Chef Paik is fooking gross. Went to eat leftovers.
which korean bu ah? i suddenly cannot recall.. lol

jung ji-sun?

louisoh

i tink abit unfair in the finale... tat winner no need to fight off the remaining contestants.
feel the overall champ sld be edward lee.

GreatPumpkin

which korean bu ah? i suddenly cannot recall.. lol
images

4279_11642_251.jpg

GreatPumpkin

i tink abit unfair in the finale... tat winner no need to fight off the remaining contestants.
Napoli was sibeh haolian.

I honestly don't think he would have survived the tofu challenged.

Ideal final would have been Edward vs Triple *

mynickname

Quite sure he was paid as much as the winner's prize to be on the show as long as he was.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.