Current queue status at Parliament

ah_mah

wa........ this guy just came in seems like someone i know leh....... :eek:

After 4hrs, still at padang. Hvnt move yet. Stopping the queue is a good measure coz they will oso stop the priority queue so that normal queue like ours can move a bit. :(

serhwee

Same here. I went with my company colleagues and our UK boss to Bedok to pay tribute and then we left. Because we already knew we cannot even make it to PH.

Oh well, its the heart and thought that counts!

ur UK boss realli got heart leh

Leviathan

i understand, but now they are there and they are very emotional. I ask them what's the situation now they couldn't give a clear account.

the older gen have this bond forged with late Mr Lee. They trusted him with their lives that he would be there to resolve any issue and to bring Singapore forward. That's why they want to see him at least once...

NS you refer the "they" as to? The people queuing? The Senior citizens there? Everyone? Your parents?

Well that's true, but what can you do, for those of us who know our limits, we just pray with our heart and mind.

blurblur123

After 4hrs, still at padang. Hvnt move yet. Stopping the queue is a good measure coz they will oso stop the priority queue so that normal queue like ours can move a bit. :(

Yet some ppl r angry abt it... I understand how they feel but bo bian... I also at padang... 4 hrs le

NSforSG

Wah Lau, padang 3 hours Liao.

I urge all Singaporeans who have paid their respects in the Parliament House not to queue again, so that other Singaporeans who have not even visited the House once have the chance to do so...

Vygotsky84

Was at Aljunied earlier, around 12.30am (at Kovan Hub)

mt2V2DQ.jpg

Paid my respects, shook hands with Mr Zainul Abidin Rasheed, and left.

Going to Tg Pagar now to meet up with a friend.

NSforSG

NS you refer the "they" as to? The people queuing? The Senior citizens there? Everyone? Your parents?

Well that's true, but what can you do, for those of us who know our limits, we just pray with our heart and mind.

referring to my extended family members. Those typical uncles aunties in the late 50s.

tiertime

Was at Aljunied earlier, around 12.30am (at Kovan Hub)

mt2V2DQ.jpg

Paid my respects, shook hands with Mr Zainul Abidin Rasheed, and left.

Going to Tg Pagar now to meet up with a friend.

Thanks for update... still cant figure out why ppl crowd at yishun tho...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.