vaxvms

Lucky went last nite. My frd say tomolo morning go I told him gd luck

gweentea

Dont bother coming down... The number of people is too crazy. And the queue is like dk what. Some here and some there. All stuck at the raffles city outside... And cityhall mrt other entrance

NSforSG

no use. after sunday, surrounded by pinoys & other f.t. again...

hard truths by laolee...

nowadays go into the trains I see a high concentration of FT because singaporeans went to Q at padang. :s22::s22:

But luckily, they know how to 'behave' during this period. If anyone wanna do something funny, they will get it.

actually they already urging the public to pay their respects at the nearest tribute centres set up ard the Sg but many die die wanna see the coffin~

I can understand, but the older gen ones cannot understand leh. don't know why. :(

vaxvms

My last nite experience is u must get out of padang than will be quite smooth liao. Maybe take ard 2 hr once u at lim boon seng fountain , hope I get the name rite

Grumpyz

And oh, they are stricter on queue cutters now...at least for the priority queues. When they see young, able people alone, they will ask who you came with. I saw a few people going for strolls to stretch their legs, and occasionally the army officers will ask politely, like trying to create conversation, did you come with your kids or your parents, something like that. And they will really look to see where you're pointing at, to confirm if you're really not a queue cutter.

NSforSG

watching the live stream at 0130H and it's incredible the human flow still non-stop

do so many sinkies really exist?

i also wonder, but when it comes to funerals, there is this belief that we have to be there to accompany right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.