Current queue status at Parliament

twinkle07

if cannot make it or tahan long hours, don't force it rah.

they already advise not to go cos need to disperse the big crowd.

very dangerous if too many there.

want to mourn also have other ways.

Amulet

But the singapore spirit really not bad there. Never hear putang ina mo. No foreign worker go Q. PRC abit, but is those married local de.

Everyone is friendly and helpful to each others.

foreseer

human psychology, most people take leave or ask company to grant half day off on friday so they can enjoy long weekend

no one realised the crowds will be crazy coz everyone thinking the same

Kinetic88

5 hr tao chio already. I heard normal q is 7-8hrs.

Singaporean loves Q-ing, this is really one mega Great Singapore Queue.

srsly, the queue ish worth it cos LKY done so much for Sg. We had 1st world living standard ish becos of his vision and his team member's hard works.

foreseer

queuing like that not simple leh, i queue 30 min alr very sian. somemore none of them dare to sit down

popdod

i suggest that we just revert to yesterday.

hVeRtSW.jpg

this is the photo i took yesterday, everyone just queue in an orderly manner.

this one in day time leh.
like i said in my previous post.

When i was there 10:30am-1pm today.
the queue was well organised, orderly manner too.
and
quite fast.

Thatz bcos, most adults are still working.

u come around 5+ to 7+.....is when people knock off time.
obviously the crowd will swell and helpers are limited.

:o :( :o

Ronaldo88

if cannot make it or tahan long hours, don't force it rah.

they already advise not to go cos need to disperse the big crowd.

very dangerous if too many there.

want to mourn also have other ways.

Ya..mr lee wouldn't wan ppl to waste time on him..but rather spend time thk of how to make spore stronger n prosperous for future gen..dun flame me..

Amulet

srsly, the queue ish worth it cos LKY done so much for Sg. We had 1st world living standard ish becos of his vision and his team member's hard works.

Have to agree.

I just didn't expect the priority to be this long also. Last part of Q-ing I realise time overshot, we haven't and no chance for dinner, girl whining, baby all sweaty and starting to act up, I doubt my decision to come here too.

But I wan my girl to be here, so it's real to her. LKY is real, not just another character u read from textbook.

After we get to pay respect to the casket, worth it la.

Lordzephyr9

Amulet zehzeh, we were In the same queue. Kena cut left and right by those people from chartered buses.

NSforSG

this one in day time leh.
like i said in my previous post.

When i was there 10:30am-1pm today.
the queue was well organised, orderly manner too.
and
quite fast.

Thatz bcos, most adults are still working.

u come around 5+ to 7+.....is when people knock off time.
obviously the crowd will swell and helpers are limited.

:o :( :o

The one above is taken at 5.30pm yesterday.

EISOFLd.jpg

this one is taken around 8pm yesterday. @ padang

NGfi5zI.jpg

this one is taken around 8.30pm ~ 9pm yesterday @ Raffles Pl.

coolmyth

The more I think about it, people really got some screws loose. I mean, queuing for 7-8 hours? If you're in groups, at least one can stand, the rest go rest or something.

If for example like me, I go alone, sure ki siao one. Even my NSF days I longest continuous stand gate is 8 hours is max liao. Now bui bui unker me sure cannot. :eek:

touchme

Btw, what system they using now..brisk past coffin or 3 boys in group?

Now is mixed intention of mourn, paying respect, education(kid), kaypo and 凑热闹。

Amulet

I wanted to bring my children. Do you think is good idea to bring stroller?

I see people bring, good if u let the kid sit n chill. Provided they wan la.

But abit troublesome to maneuver coz damn packed.

And cannot push into the hall where the casket is. Have to park outside.

NSforSG

Amulet zehzeh, we were In the same queue. Kena cut left and right by those people from chartered buses.

i pity you guys. say priority queue, end up waiting for so long.

When I left around 9+, 10pm from ACM, I saw white hair old ah peh, ah ma waiting. I saw wheelchair bound Singaporeans near the roadside. I saw mothers carrying babies waiting to go in.

And they are there for so long liao. Still call it priority queue?! :s22::s22:

BEST part: Buses just came in and unload all those people who have more priority than the priority queue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.