vaxvms

actually plan to go just prepare to wait 12 hr
anything shorter take it as bonus :)

Chrysanthemum Tea

mai spread fear leh. Average waiting time 5 hrs only. Was there just now. Just make sure you have everything with you and eat something before you go because once you enter the queue its very difficult to get out

popdod

those popping champagne may be the minority extremists. or they could simply be trolling. the human factor in them would probably get them to pay their last respect to a great leader who knew how to use his pieces well to enable singapore to flourish in the last few decades.

contradiction, probably.

Extremists in this forum might seems "alot" due to their repeated postings in each other threads.
u can see the usual suspects nicks.
but
once u factored these small numbers among the voters.
they are just minority.

And Giving respect and voting is 2 different issues.
Dunch understand why some daft sinkies like to link both issues.

:s22: :o :s22:

Adam80

mai spread fear leh. Average waiting time 5 hrs only. Was there just now. Just make sure you have everything with you and eat something before you go because once you enter the queue its very difficult to get out

quote from official site
check my previous post for the vid(very packed @ the security clearance area)

reinphd

Extremists in this forum might seems "alot" due to their repeated postings in each other threads.
but
they are just minority.

Qft.....

Sent from Samsung SM-G900F using GAGT

Goodbye

Those who got a genuine heart and really wanna go pay respects shouldn't let the long waiting times dampen their spirits.

swift24

but
they are just minority.

True. Actually we are part of the history. Let the future gen to write about Mr Lee kuan Yew.

Now just want to give our last respect to this man

dxdx999

Now PAP and the initial PAPA is different.

I vote opp last election, I respect LKY all the while, I q 5hrs to pay last respect to him, next election I will still vote for opp.

amulet zeh zeh jin clever and pretty. :o

DiamondJuice

going to drive there around 4am later, drivers any parking spots to recommend other then carpenter street that i saw previously

Eraval

agree with u..but seeing how everone in edmw rushing to queue 7-8 hrs with all e anti pap hatred in this forum.. seems like an oxymoron

esp last week sooooo may champagne popping threads and roast duck roast chicken thread..wa lao..suddenly everyone now is a yue fei

Those pop champagne one I believe most have stuck to their guns, did not go see ah gong and will continue to celebrate

But for the rest of us, we are able to differentiate how ah gong and the current PAP are no longer similar, my grandfather and my father trusted LKY and the old PAP to bring them through and on hindsight I am thankful that they did, if not maybe now I wont be able to type this out in the comfort of my own bedroom, with air con etc etc

However, do I myself trust the current PAP to do the same for me? Answer is no, regardless of anything, I will definitely vote Opp as our generation must take a stand to show PAP what they are doing is not ok, even if they are not voted out, drop to 50.1% support nia I see liao also song

Dont assume too much from forums nia, dont assume others are daft simply because we choose to turn up for LKY, our respect for him does not translate into votes for PAP

vince75

I believe EDMW represents a cross-section of all Singaporeans, most of whom can be discerning at the right time - Singaporeans are far from daft.

Most are just cynical of LHL's leadership.....but we are certainly not ungrateful of LKY and his pioneer PAP team's contribution.....

Yeah I believe this is quite a good summary of what's happening. LHL and LKY are totally different. Even many who vote opposition will still be respectful and grateful to LKY. I don't think the same thing can be said for LHL.

es0teric

Currently still at the place. 7 to 8 hrs of waiting. Alot of people stationery at padang. Not moving.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.