Current queue status at Parliament

localITguy

This is true.

There are many others slamming us for being brain washed and dumb too for wanting to pay respect. :o like as if we pay respect means one vote for them?

Anyway I am heading there tomorrow, anyone else too?

agreed. we pay respect to LKY is a must, without him where would singapore be right now? ( some third world slum country,maybe?)

That does not mean we will vote for them, imports of FTs is mini's lee idea not his father's if its his father idea, long time already let the flood gates open liao why wait till now?:vijayadmin:

Successor.

agreed. we pay respect to LKY is a must, without him where would singapore be right now? ( some third world slum country,maybe?)

That does not mean we will vote for them, imports of FTs is mini's lee idea not his father's if its his father idea, long time already let the flood gates open liao why wait till now?:vijayadmin:

Flood gates were notably opened after LHL became the PM. Even GCT did not go to such extend.

LKY didn't have a planned life. He fought everything with tears and sweat. He walked the ground personally and talk to his people personally.

LHL is different, he may be higher educated then LHL, but all his so called successes were pre planned. It is unrealistic that a peson could be promoted to the rank of BG in just 13 years, and a further 6 years to be the deputy prime Minister (after GCT became the PM), in which after being elected Teck Ghee MP, he was already a full fledged minister.

LKY actively led singapore to independence, he had to fought his was between a Malaysia Malaysian or a Malays only society during the Malaya-singapore independence, he had to fight for independence from the UK as well.

This cannot be learnt just by sitting at a desk and promotion just come literally to him. He didn't walk the ground, he didn't understood the people well enough, he didn't understood changes. All these LKY had done it umpteen times, and with precision.

I had not once doubted LKY and wasn't surprised he could make friends with former U.S. president Bill Clinton, US state secretary Kissinger, or even late UK PM, Margaret Thatcher. He studied not just to study, he had made use of his law knowledge to enable him to sign lots of treaties benefitting Singaporeans.

While what did LHL did? His law knowledge was used on signing lousy treaties with India (more notably the ****) just to squeeze singaporeans out.

In short, LKY walk the walk and talk the talk, LHL did none of those.

I not boasting myself ...on viewing people...
I can see when LKY get sick due to old age can see his face like give up present PAP cabinet.I mean give up here isn't mean he don't concern what happen around inside PAP , the government .

Can see he already know what's the future be like...THAT WHY HE got mention HE don't feel surprise in the next 10 , 20 years Opposition become ruling party !

Jeremy1

Import more so to get more $$$....................:mad:

I don't mind if they are credible workers but what I see are all Tom and Jerry type.......................:s22:

And all just taking advanatge of Singapore.......................:o

swiftyear

heng i went ytd night to queue from hong lim at about 1.30am, by 2.45am finished. ytd the queue is like thin thin one, today i see its super thick like very concentrated, so ytd even though the line was long, it was faster as overall lesser ppl, today walau eh, queue so thick like machiam one clogged up pipe if u know wat i mean tat why today so slowww

localITguy

Import more so to get more $$$....................:mad:

I don't mind if they are credible workers but what I see are all Tom and Jerry type.......................:s22:

And all just taking advanatge of Singapore.......................:o

and no respect given. treat like their who country, really disgusting:(:( sia

NSforSG

heng i went ytd night to queue from hong lim at about 1.30am, by 2.45am finished. ytd the queue is like thin thin one, today i see its super thick like very concentrated, so ytd even though the line was long, it was faster as overall lesser ppl, today walau eh, queue so thick like machiam one clogged up pipe if u know wat i mean tat why today so slowww

THANK YOU MY FRIEND!!!

Seems like only you understand what i am trying to drive at...

I THINK LATER WILL BE MORE as it is friday and saturday ..

but saturday 8pm they have to close door liao prepare for the Big event on Sunday

Lordzephyr9

I not boasting myself ...on viewing people...
I can see when LKY get sick due to old age can see his face like give up present PAP cabinet.I mean give up here isn't mean he don't concern what happen around inside PAP , the government .

Can see he already know what's the future be like...THAT WHY HE got mention HE don't feel surprise in the next 10 , 20 years Opposition become ruling party !
thats quite true. if you noticed, the motive of the politics right now is very different from LKY era. back then Singaporeans #1, now under LHL, Government's revenue #1. under LKY, houses were so much more affordable, 4room flats would cost about 2-3 years worth of salary. Now? 4 room flats cost 10 years worth of salary. Thus we know that our salary didnt raise in tandem with the housing cost but the minsters' pay rises exponentially. paying tens of thousands for someone to delicate a freaking workout to LKY??? seriously? paying the cow to give empty promises?
"Singaporeans could consider living in nursing homes in Johor Baru. It would be cheaper." - in another words, if you are poor, dun be a burden, get lost.
"Singapore will not be caught out by a shortage of hospital beds again.” - why are there still people having beds along the alleys?
"HDB flat sizes are not shrinking." - last time 4rm flats are > 100sqm and now they are 92spm, if they are not shrinking then the measurement must be shrinking.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.