Current queue status at Parliament

Kyubi

Not going liao.. Thought the situation will be at least last night but seemed like alot took leave.. Went to tribute centre yesterday evening to pen down.. :( RIP Mr Lee!

bobafettup

anybody near the front or just came out? can confirm if everything is still moving?

coolhead

Rehearsal from 12-5am for the procession, would that be the reason for holding up the q? And I'll be surprised if they didn't rehearse in a mockup place.

I will think that rehearsal is based on alot of mock-ups in place not to disturb the mourning sessions. If it were true the funeral rehearsal affected the flow rate of the mourners, then it's quite abit of mis-info there.

chiroptera_viv

anybody near the front or just came out? can confirm if everything is still moving?

The moving queue is at connaught drive, to get there is from padang.. At pandang we are all in pens waiting to be released batch by batch.. And we are not moving it seems 😫

eAtNeAt

juz passed by. queue is much worse than juz now at 11. and no parking lots.long cars queues with little hope of getting a lot within next few hours. don't go and add to the mess.

Sent from heaven using GAGT

ahkiongwudiboh

Please also help to keep an eye on our elderly members,keep them warm and make sure they can tahan coz they too are the creators of what we are today

victorian07

I believe even the priority queue has gotten way too long.

SINGAPORE - A bottleneck at the priority queue - set aside for the elderly, disabled people, pregnant women and those with children aged below six - prompted the authorities to impose stricter rules on who could join the line, said ushers on the ground.

Now, children aged below six can be accompanied only by their parents, while elderly folk can be accompanied only by one other adult.

The queue to get into Parliament House, where the late Mr Lee Kuan Yew is lying in state, swelled again on Thursday night. Ushers told people joining the queue around midnight that the wait would be seven or eight hours.

As at 1am on Friday, the wait was expected to be about eight hours. Members of the public were advised not to join the queue.

ccording to a recent update on the Remembering Lee Kuan Yew Facebook page, a shorter wait of two hours or so can be expected between 4am and 9am each morning.

The State Funeral Organising Committee said in a statement that members of the public should start queueing at the Padang (City Hall MRT).

Constant updates can also be found on www.rememberingleekuanyew.sg.

Source:http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...les-who-could-join-priority-queue-parliament-

Evilchaosz

Looks like you got upset. Don't be. As I said I too planned to go down, but sometimes there are better ways to do things. Queuing for 10 hours is not that way.

I don't really care about whether you're going or not, just that I have a habit of identifying and pointing out weasel words. Wouldn't have bothered with your post if you didn't mention LKY.

bobafettup

what i understand is the priority queue for the elderly, disabled and children under 6 is just lesser movement. Don't need to twist and turn like the normal queue and walk all the way to connaught drive and by the singapore river. waiting time is just as long though.

weathersohot

what i understand is the priority queue for the elderly, disabled and children under 6 is just lesser movement. Don't need to twist and turn like the normal queue and walk all the way to connaught drive and by the singapore river. waiting time is just as long though.

hmm, thanks, so the queue is still very long for elderly?

bobafettup

Luckily i went yesterday, thought of going today.

same here. went yesterday.
a lot of my friends and colleagues hoping to go about this timing after i told them. so now trying to see how's the situation for them.

omegawatch

Wah Lau seems like no need to go already. Originally planned to go at 5 am. Thought still can reach work before 8.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.