Current queue status at Parliament

veryhungryboy

Pls, why do you bring up FT ...... i was queueing with all sinkies around me....

1) a sinkie girl behind me was talking to her friend on the phone... and said something like "She told me that go in also cannot see anything....it's really not worth it loh...." She left the queue...

2) Another sinkie unker in front of me took selfie with the queue every 15 mins....

3) Groups of sinkie aunties poses for group photos in the parliament house. Like they are going for cc outing.

4) Sinkie mediacorp celebrity and bloggers posed for photos after paying tribute......why? to show you they are part of the historic event?

This is the cold hard truth - people, especially young ones, treat this whole event like queuing up to see a once in a life time exhibition..... totally no respect to Ah Gong.

that is true, many are there becos they wanna be part of this 'historic once in lifetime moment' and could brag to descendants this kinda queue will nvr be seen again and they were part of it.

u see those tribute site at CC, why nobody go there? :s22:

HorseyPow3r

Actually there should be 3 queues. 1 for citizens, 1 priority queue and 1 PR/foreign queue.

Citizens like me are the ones who feel more due to LKY policies.

And 1 edmw queue

Add in a lepak smoking corner for smokers.. so many hours of queuing without a marlboro can die. Got toilet break y no smoking break?:s13:

Pls, why do you bring up FT ...... i was queueing with all sinkies around me....

This is the cold hard truth - people, especially young ones, treat this whole event like queuing up to see a once in a life time exhibition..... totally no respect to Ah Gong.

I agree, ugly people are all around regardless of nationality, but unfortunately, I was surrounded by FTs with bad behaviour. Sinkies was ok.
In fact, there was this family of 4 beside me, dad mum daughter and son. The son looked sooo tiny that others in the queue asked the mum why didn't she take the priority queue. She replied "Cos he is 10 years old"

He was so small in size, I would have believed he is under 6 la. But the sinkie mum was so honest. Suddenly reminded me of the UOB advert where the dad said "You won't know the difference. But he will".

blues7

can't q for so long

End up go to Bedok site

It's the thought that counts

Like_To_Ask_Question

that is true, many are there becos they wanna be part of this 'historic once in lifetime moment' and could brag to descendants this kinda queue will nvr be seen again and they were part of it.

u see those tribute site at CC, why nobody go there? :s22:

please show evidence that whatever you claim is the truth. How many is your many?

aromilk

And my queue picked up rubbish in our area when the bangla with the trash trolley came around. Of course, all this goodwill was at the 1.5hr mark. After that, with the queue merging, some ugliness came up. Queue-cutting...shoving...goodness, this rude biatch bulldozed her way in front of me at the security scanners.

Ya... can't expect everyone to be civic. But at least they got the heart got come and pay one last respect to LKY.

WussRedXLi

Where will be the procession route?

Its not v clear. But what i can see is that it will pass Shenton Way, keppel road then turn right into Cantonment rd Pinnacle Duxton, turn left New Bridge Rd, Jln bukit merah. Other than that i didnt confirm. Shd have Queensway and commonwealth ave west.

My families and I will be at Cantonment road pinnacle duxton.

samkcy79

3 weeks quite bad. should have gone yesterday morning when the priority queue is short. need people to accompany else I think better don't go. The place is hot and loads of people. walk would also have to be careful as there are kerbs. Go community centre is a better option.

Just called the hotline. They said 2 hours waiting time and not sure if husband can walk with me (just in case). Looks like cannot go liao. :(

sk0065

i have private message remembering lky FB page.

Pink IC holders can visit only.
Blue IC, come at 12 mid night

no IC, watch TV.

i need to protect the interest of my people.

StanII

is it really 10hrs as per what channelnewsasia reported earlier? now?

Like_To_Ask_Question

I think is cause the news reporting then a lot of tiongs and others came to queue. I was there on Tuesday... Totally all fellow sinkies

I feel that if a FT is willing to queue that many hours among everyone else, they should have the right to be treated as equal to pay their respects to ah gong.

sk0065

I feel that if a FT is willing to queue that many hours among everyone else, they should have the right to be treated as equal to pay their respects to ah gong.

but this is not buying Lim Chee Guan leh......
its our ah gong what... not their ah gong

Leviathan

Just called the hotline. They said 2 hours waiting time and not sure if husband can walk with me (just in case). Looks like cannot go liao. :(

Don't take the risk. Please! Trust me, if anything happens to you or the baby, you will be upset and I am sure LKY knows your heart.

twinkle07

you guys are getting ridiculous. very demanding hor.

If anyone deserves priority, it's the family. They deserve private time with the deceased. But they willing let you all pay respect. who the f u think u are, decide pink ic can go, blue ic/FT/tourist cannot go.

know your place...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.