Current queue status at Parliament

Andytan74

Add in a lepak smoking corner for smokers.. so many hours of queuing without a marlboro can die. Got toilet break y no smoking break?:s13:

I agree, ugly people are all around regardless of nationality, but unfortunately, I was surrounded by FTs with bad behaviour. Sinkies was ok.
In fact, there was this family of 4 beside me, dad mum daughter and son. The son looked sooo tiny that others in the queue asked the mum why didn't she take the priority queue. She replied "Cos he is 10 years old"

He was so small in size, I would have believed he is under 6 la. But the sinkie mum was so honest. Suddenly reminded me of the UOB advert where the dad said "You won't know the difference. But he will".
This is the singapore spirit!!

vesso2002

Hi my friend who is already there told me that you can just tell the NSF on duty that your friends are queuing on behalf of you, and he will usher you to join them. Can anyone confirm this? Don't wish to offend anyone and make a scene there.

Sent from Galaxy S5 using GAGT
knn sinkie always thinking of short cut, cut corners :s22:

just queue like everyone else lar

sk0065

A bit extreme leh. They can still come, but I prefer to have priority queue for Singaporeans, that's all.

After all, we are born here, we build the nation with him, we build our future with him so that it will benefit the many generations that come in the future.

bo bian,
i am not the policy maker, thus i may sound immature or selfish.

my cake only this big.
if i kind let everyone eat, then my people eat very little only.

Jeffrey.ling

The current waiting time as at 11am on 27 Mar 2015 is 8 hours. Members of the public are strongly advised not to join the queue at the Padang now.

NSforSG

i even saw ang moh queueing up when i was there yesterday

i don't mind ang moh queuing up to pay respect to our Founding Father.

what I cannot take it is those stupid ang moh who wanna jog around padang during evening time where we all are queuing there to pay our respects.

Come on, can't you see that there is a national solemn event and for this week sake, go elsewhere to jog la. why come here and jog... :s22::s22::s22:

Strikk

Regretted not going earlier on the first day. Now im down with flu. Ah gong rip, ill just head to community centre near home.

CI

I am 3 weeks from giving birth and would love to pay my respect. I am afraid that I could not tahan the long waiting time.

May I confirm if the priority queue is no more than 1 hour? Also, where does the priority queue start? Thanks.

Please don't risk. Sinkie population replacement was one of LKY's greatest worries for future of Singapore. I am sure he would be more appreciative if you would take good care of yourself and your unborn.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.