based on my knowledge what i guess should be right. ushers should be WOs

that lady is probably a CPT/WO

vigil guards can only be MAJ and above

really? I remember in the wee hours I saw an LTA. haven't seen 2LT though

Sinkie

Queued for 5 hours..
1st hour at padang..2 hours walk to floating platform. Stuck for 1.5 hours... now 30 mins to esplanade

Once u reached esplanade, they will announced Padang is closed??

Are they allowing people to go in Padang?

NSforSG

How can they suspend the padang just like that?

My friends and my extended family members waited for tonight to pay just this last respect to our Great Leader Mr Lee Kuan Yew. They wanted to avoid the crowd but end up couldnt go?

aromilk

Looking at the crowd, now i know why China commies build a mausoleum for Mao. This is to allow the Chinese to slowly take their time to pay respect to him!!!!!

Sinkie

So are they still allowing those who waited at floating platform to go into Padang or even those who waited for hours are advise to go home?

foreseer

the vigil guards all the regulars used finish liao? now waiting for volunteers? otherwise they got enough men meh?

Successor.

Dont think CPT and below they allow to be vigil guards......... helpers yes

I see quite clearly from the live feed.

The commando LTA was there for half an hour. Now change of guards, another infantry Office that took over his spot also LTA!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.