Custom computer chassis

royfrosty

Hi I'm wondering if anyone knows where I can mod my computer chassis specifically my side panel .. Thanks

Expensive to do leh bro. Last time got uvnium. Now no more.

They charge so ex till the extend that can buy a new case with side window panel.

hoven00

Was gonna say uvnium too, but i think they last time charge like $80+ for an acrylic window. Dunno if they still operate or not.

Pretty sure I've seen a post on the classified section providing case mod as well, but can't find it atm.. Otherwise..can try diy yourself :D

royfrosty

Was gonna say uvnium too, but i think they last time charge like $80+ for an acrylic window. Dunno if they still operate or not.

Pretty sure I've seen a post on the classified section providing case mod as well, but can't find it atm.. Otherwise..can try diy yourself :D

Uvinium no longer in service already leh. So sad. Ya loh $80 is still ok lah. But after that some other people are doing insane pricing leh. $100 $120 also have. Terrible.

That time i was holding on to my CM120 elite. The casing cost me $89. The cutting cost me $120. More ex than my case. :(

supermanironman

But do you have any idea where I can get it done?? Cause I'm going to do my liquid cooling tomorrow and I wanna see it hahaha.. Now my nzxt phantom only one small window not shiok leh..

supermanironman

If DIY it's gonna cost me $100++ also I think.. Cause I got to buy the cutter and stuff.. I know where to get affordable acrylic so that shouldn't be a problem..

royfrosty

If DIY it's gonna cost me $100++ also I think.. Cause I got to buy the cutter and stuff.. I know where to get affordable acrylic so that shouldn't be a problem..

Now no idea who does that already. Acrylic is not an issue. It is cheap. Is the cutting it a problem.

w4rr3n

if you're on nzxt phantom 630, the windowed side panel is coming. Other than that I'm trying to mod my own side panel for now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.