Custom scenario files for Romance of the 3 kingdom, Part XI (PC English version)

foosoomin

Hi Jimmy Floyd.

Yes, you can play these custom created scenarios onto your English PC version ROTK 11 game :)

Follow the last sentences on first post for the tutorial, on where to place these scenario files onto the game folder

foosoomin

unit @ coordinates 14,100 able to attack via crossbow

Gamers,

I would like to share this information.

Just now while i was watching the AL play in Battle of JingZhou V2 scenario, i noticed a crossbow unit ( Force with Powerful Crossbows researched ) able to attack a Zi Tong city's government facility.

I was shocked too.....

The unit need to position itself at coordinate 14,100 ( circled in white in the picture ), just use regular or tactic attack

Coordinates14100_zps6929991c.jpg

foosoomin

Modified scenario: Dong Zhuo Rise with "Super" difficulties level (Version 1)

Download link
https://www.dropbox.com/s/san43w2rn63pj2i/SCEN009.S11

Changes made

All Cities, gates & ports stats based from PUK Super difficulties level, is now in this "Beginner" difficulty level

Play "Advance" difficulties level will be more fun, forces will march units with Ships

foosoomin

hi micey84,

it doesn't work for Chinese version.

however, I have both Chinese version too

a) standard simplified Chinese

B) PUK traditional Chinese

I have recently created a thread in EDMW, its modified scenarios for PC version standard simplified Chinese version. I have uploaded 3 different Dong Zhuo Rise scenario.

if you want, I can easily convert my Dong Zhuo Rise "super" difficulty level onto the simplified version.

micey84

hi micey84,

it doesn't work for Chinese version.

however, I have both Chinese version too

a) standard simplified Chinese

B) PUK traditional Chinese

I have recently created a thread in EDMW, its modified scenarios for PC version standard simplified Chinese version. I have uploaded 3 different Dong Zhuo Rise scenario.

if you want, I can easily convert my Dong Zhuo Rise "super" difficulty level onto the simplified version.

yeah pls help me convert the super difficulty level to traditional chinese. all the PUK difficulty is too easy to complete. thanks!

foosoomin

micey84,

I will convert 反董卓聯合軍 "super" difficulty level onto their "Beginner" level, then you choose "Super" mode....

I believe it will be very difficult to play

foosoomin

micey84,

Any other stuff you want me to convert ? I mean on 反董卓聯合軍 scenario ?

This game very shiok to play

micey84

micey84,

I will convert 反董卓聯合軍 "super" difficulty level onto their "Beginner" level, then you choose "Super" mode....

I believe it will be very difficult to play

thanks i dled it. what do you mean by super difficulty level on their beginning level.

so I choose super mode?

foosoomin

Discovered another long range attack by bow

With Powerful Crossbow researched units at coordinate 16,92 is able to attack unit/facility at coordinate 19,90

foosoomin

hello econimicrice,

it should be basic stats.

this scenario not created by me

9benua

Hallo FSM,

I wanna asking about scenario war of heroes, do you know where I can find the movie for the game ? And how to make a link to the scenario ?

Thank you...

foosoomin

9benua,

the war of heroes video is in this thread (you gave me actually).

I do not know how to link the video clip with the scenario

9benua

Oh the video from youtube... Yeah I have it already but i don't have any idea how to make a link with the scenario. Ok tq FSM.

foosoomin

Shrine location coordinates

Share shrine location coordinates, given by people who found it

shrines.png

LOCATIONS (The named temple has a set of possible locations for itself in each game, as below)

Ba Shu: 25.120, 0.116, 21.136, 81.149, 126.180, 123.174, 18.152

Zhongyuan: 128.91, 140.91, 180.88, 152.61

Nanzhong: 9.170, 25.157, 51.166, 23.190, 20.199, 43.191

Xibei Temple: 0.84, 24.33, 4.25, 62.85, 58.53, 44.47, 45.82

Jiangdong: 146.157, 152.134, 163.141, 156.167, 129.153

Hebei: 111.33, 130.6, 70.49, 112.21, 85.25, 164.30, 153.2

Simplified version, by city name:

Jiang Zhou - 9W 11N - 21, 136

Bei Hai - 8W 10S - 152, 61

Lin Ji - 5W 9S - 140,63 (Pu Yang land)

Jin Yang - 20E 6N - 111, 33

Ji - 8E 10N - 130, 6

Wu Gate - 6W 1N - 62, 85 (Chang An land)

Gong An - 7E 3S - 81, 149 (Wu Ling land)

Jian Ning - 17N 2W - 25, 157

Shou Chun - 12W 5N - 128, 91

Tian Shui - 10W 13S - 0,82 (requires Adept March)

Yong An - 5W 13N - 41,115 (requires Adept March)

Jiang Duo - 7E 1S - 180, 88 (Xia Pi land)

Original link:

Shrines/relics? - Romance of the Three Kingdoms XI Message Board for PC - Page 2 - GameFAQs

foosoomin

Wuwan Chief

Chief officer of Wu Wan. Wu Wan used the Yellow Turban Rebellion to expand its power. Liao Xi's Qiu Liju, Shang Gu's Nan Lou, Liao Dong's Su Pu Yan and You Bei Ping's Wu Yan raised an army, and Qiu Liju's successor, Ta Dun became exceedingly powerful. In 189, You Zhou's Liu Yu appeased Wu Wan with his conciliation strategy, but he was defeated and killed by the hawkish Gongsun Zan. Yuan Shao wiped out Gongsun Zan and took control of Nei Bei. He also followed a conciliation policy, and after Yuan Shao's son Yuan Xi and Yuan Shang lost to Cao Cao, turned to Wu Wan for help. In 207, Wu Wan and the Yuan Brothers fought Cao Cao at Liu Cheng, but they were defeated. After that, Wu Wan's horses became the elite of Cao Cao's army and the scourge of Wu-Shu....

Wuwan Officer

WuwanOfficer-1.jpg

Shanyue Chief

Chief officer of Shan Yue. At the end of the Late Han, Shan Yue was a vehement opponent of the Wu Forces of Sun Ce and Sun Quan that subjugated Jiang Dong. Many Wu generals attempted to crush Shan Yue, including Cheng Pu, Taishi Ci, Han Dang, Zhou Tai, and Lu Meng. Of these, almost all of He Qi's military efforts were directed at suppressing the Shan Yue. In the Romance, Lu Xun, in the battle for Yi Ling, is treated as a minor figure in Wei-Shu, but in fact, he had previously won many battle honors in the campaign against the Shan Yue. Later, under Zhuge Luo's policy of conciliation, the power of Shan Yue was reduced, but resistance flared up again after that. In the end, Wu found the subjugation of Shan Yue hard going, and was eventually destroyed by Jin before it could complete the advance into Zhong Yuan....

Shanyue Officer

Officer of Shan Yue. Shan Yue was the name of a tribe that lived in the mountains along the south bank of the Yangzi River. Their name came from the fact that they lived far from castles in the mountains. They wore their hair closely cropped and covered their bodies in tattoos. At the end of the Late Han, the Han started to move into the Jiang Nan area, and confrontations flared up here and there. It was essential for Sun Ce, Sun Quan, and other conquerors to subjugate Shan Yue before advancing north, so the area was periodically invaded. In 234, the prefect of Dan Yang, Zhuge Luo, adopted a policy of conciliation, and encouraged the Shan Yue people to come down from the mountains and colonize. This brought much of Shan Yue under the control of Wu and greatly eroded its power.

Qiang Chief

Chief officer of Qiang. After the Yellow Turban Rebellion, the area of Liang Zhou suffered from continuous unrest centered around Qiang, but he recruited Bian Zhang, Han Sui, and Ma Teng to suppress the unrest. In doing so, Dong Zhuo gained control of the elite soldiers of Qiang, and he began to be regarded with suspicion by the other nobles. In 214, Liu Zhang, who was still holding out despite being surrounded by Liu Bei, learned that Ma Chao, a blood relative of the Qiang, had joined Liu Bei, and so capitulated at last. After that, Zhuge Liang and Jiang Wei occasionally made strikes north, and here, too, the Qiang played a great role in the Wei-Shu wars. According to the Romance, in Zhuge Liang's First Northern Campaign, the armored Juggernauts of West Qiang inflicted great damage on the Shu armies

Qiang Officer

Officer of Qiang. The Qiang, like the Di, were a nomadic tribe from Tibet. Together with Xiongnu, their power grew as foreign barbarians in the Early Han era, but in 54 BC, internal strife within Xiongnu led to a gradual eroding of their strength. After that, they merged with the Han, but they were persecuted and occasionally rose up in rebellion. In the Late Han, however, they were thoroughly subjugated and were forced to disperse to the cities of Jin Cheng, upriver of Wei Shui, Long Xi, Han Yang, and An Ding. This was why in 211, when Cao Cao carried out the western campaign of the Zhang Lu subjugation, Ma Chao, who had Qiang blood, opposed him with such ferocity

Nanman Chief

Chief officer of Nanman. In the Late Han, Liu Yan and Liu Zhang controlled only the northern area of Yi Zhou, and many of the tributary kingdoms arrayed to the south were beyond their control. When Liu Bei conquered Yi Zhou, he also gained control of the southern part of Yi Zhou. After Liu Bei's death, the noble Yong Kai received the support of Sun Quan and colluded with Nanman's Meng Huo to lead a large-scale rebellion. Even after Zhuge Liang brought Meng Huo down, the unrest continued, with the Shu generals Li Hui, Ma Zhong, and Zhang Yi playing a role in its subjugation. Their alternate use of conciliatory and military policies formed the basis of the Romance story which describes Zhuge Liang capturing and releasing Meng Huo seven times

Nanman Officer

Officer of Nanman. Tributary kingdoms had been established in Nan Zhong, the southern part of Yi Zhou, around the Early Han period. In both the Early and Late Han periods, efforts by government troops to subjugate the area were hindered by problems of supply and the use of guerrilla warfare. In the Romance, when Zhuge Liang attacks Meng Huo, the Shu Forces are plagued by the fierce tropical heat, jungle beasts, poisonous marshes and rivers, and more. In addition, this area was a crossroads for trade with India and Central Asia. Noting this, Sun Quan pursued a policy of conciliation with Nan Zhong's noble Yong Kai in an attempt to gain control of the region. When Zhuge Liang conducted his southern campaigns as a prelude to his northern invasion, part of the motive was to fill his war coffers

Zhang Rang

A Late Han eunuch and bureaucrat. A leading member of the Ten Eunuchs that held sway over the court of the Late Han. His corrupt rule caused the Yellow Turban Rebellion. He had political opponents such as Liu Tao and Chen Dan killed in jail. After the death of Emperor Ling, he was almost killed by He Jin, but the entreaties of Empress He saved his life. Later, He Jin was killed when he tried once again to break the power of the eunuchs, and his followers Yuan Shao and Cao Cao tried to take revenge. He escaped with the help of Emperor Shao and King Chen Liu (later Emperor Xian). However, he was chased by Min Gong and thrown into a river. Cao Cao had invaded Zhang Rang's home, but because of Cao Cao's superb martial skills, no one could drive him out.

Jian Shuo

A Late Han eunuch and bureaucrat. A member of the Ten Eunuchs that held sway over the court of the Late Han. Their corrupt rule caused the Yellow Turban Rebellion. They conspired with Empress Dowager Dong to put Prince Xie (later Emperor Xian) on the throne, attempting, but failing, to assassinate their political enemy, He Jin. Driven away by Yuan Shao and murdered by his colleague Guo Sheng. In 188, he was named as one of the Eight Officers of Xi Yuan, joining Yuan Shao, Bao Hong, Cao Cao, Zhao Rong, Feng Fang, Xia Mou, and Chunyu Qiong

foosoomin

Custom scenario: Dong Zhuo Rise ( Powerful Dong Zhuo V7A ) with 18 bonus officers

Download link:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/x851hircgaktmq4/SCEN015.S11

Modification made, written below

Since Dong Zhuo is a tyrant ruler, i have made him stronger

LDR: 86
WAR: 89
INT: No change
POL: No change
CHR: No change

Skill: No change

APT:

Spear: S
Pike: S
Bow: No change
Calvary: No change
Weaponry: No change
Navy: A

Diao Chan

She works for Dong Zhuo @ Luo Yang, in year 190

LDR: 97
WAR: 90
INT: 90
POL: 70
CHR: no change

Skill: no change

APT:

Spear: S
Pike: S
Bow: A
Calvary: A
Weaponry: B
Navy: A

Diao Chan modified hidden stats

DiaoChan-2_zps17a0f8b2.jpg

Chen Qin -> His WAR is now 70

1) Officer skill

Wang Lang -> Changed to Covert Plan ( Originally Counter Plan )

Jia Xu -> Changed to Intensify ( Originally Counter Plan )

Jiang Wei -> Changed to Agile Mind ( Originally Counter Plan )

Forces

- All forces are NOT in alliance anymore

- All forces ambition are set to Unification

- All forces diplomat relationship are set to Neutral

- All current rulers Strategy Tendency are set to Unification

- All forces DOES NOT HAVE any Technique Skill

- All forces are Hostile with rebel forces now ( Some forces are friendly with them in default )

- Sun Jian force is relocated to Xu Chang

- All forces conquest code are set as written below:

Forces set to conquer Zhong Yuan

Cao Cao
Sun Jian
Dong Zhuo
Liu Biao
Yuan Shu
Kong Rong
Liu Dai
Tao Qian
Kong Zhou
Liu Pi

Forces set to conquer Ba Shu

Liu Yan
Zhang Lu

Forces set to conquer Xi Liang

Ma Teng

Forces set to conquer He Bei

Liu Bei
Yuan Shao
Gongsun Zan
Gongsun Du
Liu Yu
Han Fu
Zhang Yang

Forces set to conquer Jiang Nan

Yan Baihu

Non-playable officers converted to Playable

Yu Ji
Hua Tuo
Guan Lu
Xu Shao
Zuo Ci
Sima Hui
Mi Heng
Huang Chengyan
Qiao Xuan
North Star
South Star
Wuwan Chief
Wuwan Officer
Qiang Chief
Qiang Officer
Shanyue Chief
Shanyue Officer
Nanman Chief
Nanman Officer
Zhang Rang
Jian Shuo

New officers added

18 bonus officers originated from PS2 Japanese PUK version, is now in this scenario file too

- Cui Zhouping
- Shi Tao
- Meng Jian
- Dong Bai
- Du Shi
- Pang E
- Guan Ning
- Zhang Shiping
- Lu Baishe
- Wang Tao
- Wang Yue
- Guan Yinping
- Guo Shi
- Xiahou Shi
- Zhang Shi
- Yang Shi
- Lu Yusheng
- Li Shi

Expect this scenario will be an exciting game

foosoomin

Modified scenario: Dong Zhuo Rise with "Super" difficulties level (Version 2)

Changes made to V2

Download link
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vcxczfes4j8ngov/SCEN015.S11

All city, gates & ports already has "Super" difficulties" stats in the Beginner mode now

Jia Xu skill is now Intensify

Jiang Wei skill is now Agile Mind

Chen Qing war is now 70

Officers that are searchable @ unoccupied cities are now "Free Officers"

Officers that are searchable/free @ occupied cities are now employed into the respective forces

Bonus officers from PS2 Japanese PUK are available in this scenario too

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.