D15 New Launch Discussion - LIV@MB, Tembusu Grand, Continuum, Grand Dunman

drkcynic

I was just speaking to a Huat Kueh frd ytd about how TC and TG are getting agents to divert traffic to them and getting all these transactions closed at lighting speed and higher psf while GD / SHY is like SUPER quiet and doing nothing. Then he responded by saying that, “If TC TG EOK all sold out, do you know what this means for GD?”… 🤫
Haha, if even TG can sell what do you need to worry about. Just block out all the noise (like those from the 3 stooges :ROFLMAO:) and view the market objectively.

I also like the strategy by TC/GD, prices are periodically staged regardless of what happens. They are confident of their products so let it slowly cook. The prices are already up 100-200k transacted. No matter sell out in 1 day or in 3 years, everyone also need to wait for TOP/SSD, slow and steady is good. In the blink of an eye TC also more than 50% sold liao.

Now with EoK done, everything is certain liao, I only see clear blue skies in the future for D15 owners.

You hold a good product, no scared la.

kenshi87

Haha, if even TG can sell what do you need to worry about. Just block out all the noise (like those from the 3 stooges :ROFLMAO:) and view the market objectively.

I also like the strategy by TC/GD, prices are periodically staged regardless of what happens. They are confident of their products so let it slowly cook. The prices are already up 100-200k transacted. No matter sell out in 1 day or in 3 years, everyone also need to wait for TOP/SSD, slow and steady is good. In the blink of an eye TC also more than 50% sold liao.

Now with EoK done, everything is certain liao, I only see clear blue skies in the future for D15 owners.

You hold a good product, no scared la.
yea if i'm not wrong TC only raised price 1 once after launch weekend in 2023
then in 2024 every quarter like got raise price, so the upcoming one is the last one for the year in 2024.

This eok saga really ends the cold winter TC buyers went through.
I'm so glad it's over...

drkcynic

Only CP. In the end also bo Hoot. :(
Wasted, I quite like CP. This kind, can take a punt on the finished product, this kind of land size super rare liao. I think it should look quite spectacular.

Anyway, always got new launches coming up.

WatCult

Wasted, I quite like CP. This kind, can take a punt on the finished product, this kind of land size super rare liao. I think it should look quite spectacular.

Hopefully, Kingsford will give good finishing for CP owners! TBH love the location since it is in the middle of Singapore.

red_devilz

I see Alot of similarities between CP And GD but CP made GD look like a steal, as I always said:
- nearer to city with the same circle line at door step
- better developer
- nicer landed facing without a noisy road (for those who Hoot landed facing blocks)
- better school nearby (KH)
- bettet pricing (might be subjective because we're comparing against last year's price)

danedane79

Ppvc should have better quality because the modules are constructed off site. The traditional method depends on workmanship and on site condition

DevilPlate

at D15 high enough is out of mosquitos reach (its a dengue hotspot). thats generally level 12 and above
Needs to be >20 floor to be safe from mozzies
I know of someone complain kena mozzie bite often staying at 15th floor hahaha

DevilPlate

Gahmen narrative is everyone should be closer to the school not further, so no chance to go to 2km... FYI for MOE kindergarten, the radius starts from 500m not 1km :o

I feel Butterworth 8 is more convenient than Haig Court, walkable to amenities like Kinex and PLQ and Paya Lebar MRT (green and orange line)
Butterworth area very cramp and claustrophobic feel whereas Haig court really inconvenient but EOK/TG OK

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.