I don't mind paying that if can one off get the full sum out direct from Dash Pet. Best not to go through dash wallet as it only allows 5k at a time. Imagine the more you put the more days required to take out the full sum.Direct from the dash pet wallet seems to have a 70 cents charge, no choice but to pay it when it matures?
Yes can, only need to leave 1 buck in the dash pet wallet (not dash wallet) and you could do multiple fixed riders. How much can be withdrawn at each time I'm not sure, will update in 3 years time.I don't mind paying that if can one off get the full sum out direct from Dash Pet. Best not to go through dash wallet as it only allows 5k at a time. Imagine the more you put the more days required to take out the full sum.
Another thing i am wondering is once you open a pet account, u leave $1 inside, you are able to open many riders account (min 1k) total of the many rider accts max total cap $200k.
So does it also mean you can place eg 50k this month. 20k in June, 30k in August (referring to riders) as and when you like since you already have that $1 there at principal account.
If that is the case, then the maturity of these riders is at different date.
Then we got to partial withdraw at diff dates paying 70c per withdrawal via paynow upon each maturity. This isn't an issue just wonder if there is a limit of how much you can withdraw at 1 go via paynow direct from pet.
Above is my understanding after reading the tnc. please correct me if I'm wrong.
Dash PET offers flexibility of withdrawals. For policies purchased from 12 August 2022 to 27 February 2023 the maximum withdrawal amount is 10% of your Single Premium and Top-ups (excluding insurance cover charge of the optional add-on protection) in the first policy year. There is no withdrawal limit from the second year onwards. Please refer to Policy Terms and Conditions for full details.
If you wish to make a full withdrawal, you will need to request to surrender your policy. Please note that once your policy is surrendered, the add-on protection tagged to your policy will also be terminated and you may not make another purchase of this policy within a certain period.
We reserve the right to delay the payment of the withdrawal amount/surrender benefit for up to a period of 6 months from the date of the withdrawal/surrender request. We will exercise this right when there is a surge in withdrawals (partial/full) within the Portfolio during a very short period of time.
#The minimum deposit per fixed plan is S$1,000 and the aggregate cap for all Dash PET and Dash PET 2 policies and fixed plan riders per Life Insured is S$500,000. Top-ups are not allowed.
Not sure why this is a concern, given that the policies would be transfered over. The tie up with Singtel is less clear what would happen then.As they may be sold to Western Union. I dare not place large sums as not sure what the future holds especially when I'm considering to opt for 3 years..
This is the basic kiasu kiasee syndrome local haveNot sure why this is a concern, given that the policies would be transfered over. The tie up with Singtel is less clear what would happen then.
I just manage to sign up and buy a small amount. Apparently max to transfer over via eNETS and paynow is only 50k. Or maybe theres a way to increase limit but i didn't explore that.Dash, dash pet, base, rider... Pattern more than badminton.
Why I read the base starts from $50? How you all get $1?
Dash pet 2 policy refers to the base plan only or the rider too? Looking at the 0.75% additional interest if you buy insurance.
same issue here. asked the CSO over chat but they can't advise what the issue is.I'm trying to sign up for the 3 year plan but can only see 1.00% for dash pet 2.
Is it need to fund that first then can select the 1/3yr plan?
Read the last few pages, instructions provided by multiple people, even with explanation.same issue here. asked the CSO over chat but they can't advise what the issue is.
I just tried after reading @peppermint7 reply, so yep need to get the 1.00% first, put in the minimum $50. After that is done, then the option for 1/3 year appears.same issue here. asked the CSO over chat but they can't advise what the issue is.
U will get 1% if u leave min $50 in dash pet 2 balance. But 1% Interest u can easily beat this rate elsewhere eg marisave etc. So like what @mosmos mentioned, minimum to leave inside is $1 to keep the pet account active though no Interest for that $1, which i think is logical so i followed. There's more sharing on this at "Latest FD" thread. U got to check few pages prior if u keen to understand more.I just tried after reading @peppermint7 reply, so yep need to get the 1.00% first, put in the minimum $50. After that is done, then the option for 1/3 year appears.
thanksI actually put 30k. The illustrated interest rate reflected on dash for 3 year plan is $2781.81问你们hor
So long story short
This dash pet 2 is similar to a 36-month FD, rate @ 3% is it?thanks
So using @peppermint7’s $10k example, at the end of 3 yrs, you will stand to get back $10,900? Correct? Thx thx
Yes like a fixed deposit, but问你们hor
So long story short
This dash pet 2 is similar to a 36-month FD, rate @ 3% is it?thanks
So using @peppermint7’s $10k example, at the end of 3 yrs, you will stand to get back $10,900? Correct? Thx thx
Hey, good sia this EtiqaI actually put 30k. The illustrated interest rate reflected on dash for 3 year plan is $2781.81
Though it state min 1k, max 200k
But when i try transfer funds in that time i saw my pet balance allowed is only 49950. Not sure why isn't 200k..
Yes like a fixed deposit, but
- cannot withdraw early without penalty
- if you pass on your estate would not get the 3% p.a., but get the death benefit instead
- if the insurer collapse, you get back surrender value instead of full principal within the 3 years. More likely for them to be novated to another insurer in this unlikely scenario
Yes that's the right way to reflect the EIR.
For eg i buy 10k 3 years rider. It'll lead me to deposit via enets or paynow but i select eNets.How to leave balance of $1 in the wallet? Since minimum is $50 to open?
Withdrawal needs to pay $0.70 I think..