Dash PET

DenOOO

I WhatsApp chat their cs but he 十问三不知. One of my policy applied on 31st is still stuck at processing. All he says will have to chat with another team and revert via email.
It says processing on Dash app but on Tiq app the policies are already in place.

At least for mine.

peppermint7

It says processing on Dash app but on Tiq app the policies are already in place.

At least for mine.
That's for day 1 to make you happy only :ROFLMAO:
Tomorrow u see it'll disappear. Then only those really goes through one will show up again. At Tiq app I mean.
At dash it'll state processing or Active accordingly.

addict951

Weird, mine does not show the % rate in that screen. Instead mine shows that $ interest earned this period

Why yours different from some of ours? Our interest rate in both processing and active are 0.0%.
Maybe not important also
Can yall go in rook at that policy doc
At the end of the policy doc got show total value upon maturity. This ish the most important I feel.
You should be able to get the same amount if you calculate yourself. Rook at my simple excel here:
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/dash-pet.6462017/page-14#post-156405657

maumu

I WhatsApp chat their cs but he 十问三不知. One of my policy applied on 31st is still stuck at processing. All he says will have to chat with another team and revert via email.
peppermint, any update regarding the floating interest discrepancy?

mine 2nd day also only $3.24 (instead of $3.29), now total floating is $6.48.

for my 2nd plan, it's also 3% x $50k / 365 = $4.11 but it shows only floating $4.05.

wah lydat each day makan a few cents x 3 years... i don't think it's truly 3% after all.

wenguang

for my 2nd plan, it's also 3% x $50k / 365 = $4.11 but it shows only floating $4.05.

wah lydat each day makan a few cents x 3 years... i don't think it's truly 3% after all.
the daily floating interest addition will increase day by day as your balance accumulated with interest. All will add up to 3% of your base sum ($50000) at the end of the year. Then it is repeat for 2nd and 3rd year with base sum changed

eg. as of now you get $4.05 a day for $50000. this is 4.05/50000*100% = 0.0081% daily

for a year 50000*(1+0.0081/100)^365 = $51500.26
your initial sum is $50000, your interest is $1500 after 1 year. 3% this is how this policy calculate.

heng_ah

They should have removed the floating thingy. :)

I suppose they want to illustrate 'interest on interest'

As long as at the end of the term you get the correct interest as promised in the policy document , can ignore the floating.

maumu

the daily floating interest addition will increase day by day as your balance accumulated with interest. All will add up to 3% of your base sum ($50000) at the end of the year. Then it is repeat for 2nd and 3rd year with base sum changed

eg. as of now you get $4.05 a day for $50000. this is 4.05/50000*100% = 0.0081% daily

for a year 50000*(1+0.0081/100)^365 = $51500.26
your initial sum is $50000, your interest is $1500 after 1 year. 3% this is how this policy calculate.
They should have removed the floating thingy. :)

I suppose they want to illustrate 'interest on interest'

As long as at the end of the term you get the correct interest as promised in the policy document , can ignore the floating.
thanks both for sharing.

yeah I guess it'll tally at the end (of the 3 years). you're right, the floating interest can be kinda misleading. it is hard to take into consideration interest-on-interest. oh well, all's good then (y)

peppermint7

Yayyy! Both my fixed plans are active now :giggle: happy

In total they show 3 policies (in Tiq app)
1 Dash Pet 2 (shows the total 3 amount added up)
2 Fixed plans I bought.

DenOOO

That's for day 1 to make you happy only :ROFLMAO:
Tomorrow u see it'll disappear. Then only those really goes through one will show up again. At Tiq app I mean.
At dash it'll state processing or Active accordingly.
Appeared as active on Dash app as well liaos.

Simply means Dash is slow in updating as compared to Tiq app.

Yesterday i also asked Tiq WhatsApp and the CSO mentioned they are already active and in place.

peppermint7

Appeared as active on Dash app as well liaos.

Simply means Dash is slow in updating as compared to Tiq app.

Yesterday i also asked Tiq WhatsApp and the CSO mentioned they are already active and in place.
Both my Dash and Tiq only active and updated today. Early this morning my Dash still processing and my Tiq only show 1 rider. The funny thing is the active one is the 2nd one 1 bought much later ( like 22 hours later) than the 1st one that's why I tot they missed out my 1st rider

peppermint7

All 3 total = $50K
Buey sia exceed hor?
I dunno how to get pass 50k on my enets.
So I bought my 1st fixed 30k
Followed by 2nd fixed 40k
Total add up they allow up to 200k for Pet 2

Take note the add up total for both Dash Pet and Dash Pet 2 cannot exceed 500k.

But SDIC PPC insured if company ascend to heaven max can claim back is 100k (counted as surrender value. got to base on your s value at the time of occurrence)
so got to take note of that for those who are super careful.
guaranteed surrender value still capped at 100k per life assured

guaranteed sum assured is capped at 500k ( this is the payout for insured event eg death ) per life assured

it seems SDIC has expanded on this section, giving more helpful examples & explanation

https://www.sdic.org.sg/pp_entitlement/

Thanks for spotting this. So in the event Etiqa ascend to heaven we can at most get back 100k. But since it is under Maybank's arm, i don't think it'll belly up so soon. Touch wood if it really does, as the statement says
The preferred course of action is to transfer the insurance business of the failed insurer to another insurer, especially in the event of the failure of a life insurer, as there is less disruption for policy owners.

Base on the above consideration, keep to 100k seems logical. Any excess is extra risk taken.

peppermint7

They didn't get back to me. The questions I ask them is still being carried by a pigeon slowing flying to the respective department. I am not expecting any reply from them that soon.

I agreed with what the others said. So long at end of 3 years we get the agreed matured value can liao. Ignore the floating interest.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.