DBS digiportfolio

skpuppy

Anyone started their digiportfolio this year and can share on the performance?
I did so last month. It made a small gain of 1% since I invested. Personally I am not looking at short term gain but rather long term investment. If you want to gain short term, trading US equities will be more productive. I think this is better than StashAway. Haha!

vegavega25

Not my own but a partner's:

Global Fast and Furious, invested USD 5000, on 1 January:

and Global Slow and Steady invested USD 2500, on 15 February:

jess_sy

Q3 2021 Rebalancing is ongoing. Did you all check what they did (buy and sell) ?

simplelifez

portfolio update as of 23 Jan 2021

10 Nov 20:
1. Global Portfolio, Fast n' Furious (Risk Level 4) - Start 5,000.44. now 5,407.94 = 8.15%
2. Asia Portfolio, Fast n' Furious (Risk Level 4) - Start 5,000.00, now 5,243.92 = 4.88%

portfolio update as of 21 May 2021

1. 10 Nov 2020
Global Portfolio, Fast n' Furious (Risk Level 4) - Start 5,000.44. now 5,580.40 = 11.60%
2. 10 Nov 2020
Asia Portfolio, Fast n' Furious (Risk Level 4) - Start 5,000.00, now 5,187.08 = 3.74%
3. 05 Feb 2021
Global Portfolio, Fast n' Furious (Risk Level 4) - Start 5,000.53, now 5,118.15 = 2.35%

portfolio update as of 30 May 2021

1. 10 Nov 2020
Global Portfolio, Fast n' Furious (Risk Level 4) - Start 5,000.44. now 5,659.98= 13.19%
2. 10 Nov 2020
Asia Portfolio, Fast n' Furious (Risk Level 4) - Start 5,000.00, now 5,258.76 = 5.18%
3. 05 Feb 2021
Global Portfolio, Fast n' Furious (Risk Level 4) - Start 5,000.53, now 5,191.26 = 3.81%

portfolio as of 15 July 2021

1. 10 Nov 2020
Global Portfolio, Fast n' Furious (Risk Level 4) - Start 5,000.44. now 5,724.80= 14.49%
2. 10 Nov 2020
Asia Portfolio, Fast n' Furious (Risk Level 4) - Start 5,000.00, now 5,236.88 = 4.74%
3. 05 Feb 2021
Global Portfolio, Fast n' Furious (Risk Level 4) - Start 5,000.53, now 5,254.80 = 5.08%

honestly feel like selling asia market....

Kojo0403

after rebalancing, they added 5% to hang seng tech etf under Asia portfolio. probably can get further upside from there.

Don’t think you should exit one portfolio because it underperform another over 1-2 year. The reason i invest into their Asia portfolio is for diversification. This year Global may outperform but next 5 years asia may out perform. just let DBS do their job since you are paying them the management fees..

Okenba

Curious. Why Digiportfolio?
The main reason I can think of is that they use UCITs ETFs.

However, the fee of 0.75pa is prohibitive, and they do have a competitor in u-Trade Robo.
I think they also use UCITs ETFs, and they can potentially reach a lower fee of 0.5pa.

zkwonz

I did so last month. It made a small gain of 1% since I invested. Personally I am not looking at short term gain but rather long term investment. If you want to gain short term, trading US equities will be more productive. I think this is better than StashAway. Haha!
Thanks! I took out my Syfe one cuz I felt it was performing quite badly for a bit. So looking around for where I can put this amount in..

Kojo0403

I decided to change from StashAway because of their etf allocation. When you have no conviction on their etf they pick, then just leave.
yep, it’s important for one to have belief in how the robo invest and their methodology instead of focusing of their returns just over 1-2 yrs.

revhappy

How is the Asia portfolio doing with the recent turmoil in Chinese stocks?

yuzu28

How is the Asia portfolio doing with the recent turmoil in Chinese stocks?
Not good. I invested in Asia Portfolio level 4 i think somewhere in Mar or so. Cant remember. Now is +0.23%.

My 2nd Global Portfolio level 4 SGD (UTs) vested some time in Dec 2020, now is +10%. This portfolio i redeemed once and buy again. 1st time also around +8% to 10%.

PC-User

Not good. I invested in Asia Portfolio level 4 i think somewhere in Mar or so. Cant remember. Now is +0.23%.

My 2nd Global Portfolio level 4 SGD (UTs) vested some time in Dec 2020, now is +10%. This portfolio i redeemed once and buy again. 1st time also around +8% to 10%.
The Global Portfolio requires an investor pre-assessment. Can we actually cheat in it?

StashAway and Syfe portfolios don't require that while Endowus needs one online short course.

skpuppy

The Global Portfolio requires an investor pre-assessment. Can we actually cheat in it?

StashAway and Syfe portfolios don't require that while Endowus needs one online short course.
You ask a monkey to answer also can. To be honest, that is a cover ass document la. Don’t know which idiot requires this pre assessment? How is the global more risky than the Asia? Funny last time they sell Lehman bros bond, they also ask u many stringent questions during pre assessment? Can’t understand lei. I think they hinting to whole world just buy from their fund managers? Haha

yuzu28

Not say cheat la. All the assessments are the same. Just put your risk level higher can already. Having said that, remember dun show hand can already. I no expert, but I think it is sensible not to go all in for anything. I normally put minimal ranging from 1k to 5k to try out. If the results seems ok, I'll go add 1k when I see my portfolio near 0% or in red.

Stashaway was ok last year, but the performance looks lousy in 2021. I'm waitinn for a chance to withdraw it.

Endowus i dun remember doing any course leh. The performance still acceptable but will still withdraw later.

For robos, I normally set higer risk kind, else no purpose of using a robo. So far for mine, digiportfolio and Phillips robo perform best. My friend told me his money owl and ocbc robo also not bad.

PC-User

Not say cheat la. All the assessments are the same. Just put your risk level higher can already. Having said that, remember dun show hand can already. I no expert, but I think it is sensible not to go all in for anything. I normally put minimal ranging from 1k to 5k to try out. If the results seems ok, I'll go add 1k when I see my portfolio near 0% or in red.

Stashaway was ok last year, but the performance looks lousy in 2021. I'm waitinn for a chance to withdraw it.

Endowus i dun remember doing any course leh. The performance still acceptable but will still withdraw later.

For robos, I normally set higer risk kind, else no purpose of using a robo. So far for mine, digiportfolio and Phillips robo perform best. My friend told me his money owl and ocbc robo also not bad.
StashAway is ok for mine. ~$600 return currently for 20K started March, low risk. It was 10K +2K +3K +5K whenever it went low. So it's quite difficult to calculate annual return. Overall is not bad.

Endowus required the ABS-SAS e-Learning Portal thing which was reasonable. Can pass upon one trial even you're layman if you follow the short course. But the procedure (cash deposit - transfer - invest) is very slow - 2 business days compare to the typical half business day of StashAway and Syfe. There you may lose some interest elsewhere.

DBS Global Portfolio pre-assessment is very stringent one. Siao eh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.