DBS Treasures benefit?

keniphone

I was invited to join DBS Treasures. Not sure if I will join. Beside free coffee/cookies, what are other benefit of joining?

I search around but haven't found a dedicated thread for DBS Treasures, so pardon me if there is one already.

cybercom8

if your money is already there, just join for the minuscule benefits...

if have to transfer in from elsewhere, like not worth it

Sinkie

Actually quite boliaoo because u will also see a lot of boliaoo atas old people reading newspaper during lunch time peak hour there

raysdad

Curious to know why would anyone place their cash in DBS? The 12 month FD is 0.35% PA vs 1.3% outside. Anyone knows why? Tks.

shareholder

Curious to know why would anyone place their cash in DBS? The 12 month FD is 0.35% PA vs 1.3% outside. Anyone knows why? Tks.

Heard that this is the bank foreigners have to put their money, so dbs is always full of cash:s13:

Sinkie

tats wat the lounge is for mah ~

My one is at malacca st, everytime go up during peak hour, sometime u will see people in slipper and shorts sitting there. If they don't work in rp, so they sit there for fun only?

Sinkie

So that they can collaterised the fd for more loan to invest?

raysdad

350k cash at 0.35% vs 1.35% PA is a difference of 3500 SGD of free money each year. That's a lot to pay for free coffee, biscuits and looking good. :)

hygge island

Eh, can just go in and makan and drink one meh? I always at bukit timah plaza. There's a treasure branch there. But I tot must have appt w RM to go in. can just go eat take a biscuit and drink and leave?

Sinkie

350k cash at 0.35% vs 1.35% PA is a difference of 3500 SGD of free money each year. That's a lot to pay for free coffee, biscuits and looking good. :)

Haha for me, I'm treasure bcos I am using their treasure mortgage

And FYI me just put inside their saving accounts for 0.5% interest

satayxp

My one is at malacca st, everytime go up during peak hour, sometime u will see people in slipper and shorts sitting there. If they don't work in rp, so they sit there for fun only?

aiyo.. ppl eng eng cheng cheng happen to pass by go rest relak a bit u also buay song ~?

elnewbie

Of cos can ! At most just go in and withdraw $10 from cashier.

I do that too at the UOB at One Raffles. Free choice of red wine. Just go in there to withdraw $10. Hahaha

Eh, can just go in and makan and drink one meh? I always at bukit timah plaza. There's a treasure branch there. But I tot must have appt w RM to go in. can just go eat take a biscuit and drink and leave?

shareholder

Of cos can ! At most just go in and withdraw $10 from cashier.

I do that too at the UOB at One Raffles. Free choice of red wine. Just go in there to withdraw $10. Hahaha

Just say want to use the lounge, don't need any transaction.

cybercom8

tats wat the lounge is for mah ~

chiu must be one of those...the lounge is for customers to relax for a while when the rm are taking care of their banking needs...not for free loaders to camp there

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.