Death of Jakarta delivery rider: Prabowo urges calm, orders probe; students vow more protests

glarerder

Thats why even with mass resources and big country, they can neber success or progress like us

The Prabowo guy still buay paiseh say out openly to media say want "copy" our policies and governance

They see our MPs/Ministirs earn millions, so he think can do same by giving high allowance for their MPs too

:s13: :s13:

He go and "bloat up" his Cabinet with sho many ministers/depts , alr can see he dunno how to do Prez

ie. just look at our own, one ministir can kanna hold 2-3 portfolios

Pretty clear they only want to copy the benefits not the work done. They only see 4G yes men and women without seeing the groundwork 1G did.

TA20222025

My brother preparing to evacuate his whole family to SG if needed.

Why not immediate? When things are too late, I doubt he can even get a flight unless he is wealthy enough to own private jets or boats.

Indonesia has a history of extreme and brutal violence towards the Chinese community in that 1998 incident. Right now, it's just a matter of time before some idiots suddenly divert the attention towards the Chinese instead of their corrupted authorities.

tfkmueh

Why not immediate? When things are too late, I doubt he can even get a flight unless he is wealthy enough to own private jets or boats.

Indonesia has a history of extreme and brutal violence towards the Chinese community in that 1998 incident. Right now, it's just a matter of time before some idiots suddenly divert the attention towards the Chinese instead of their corrupted authorities.
Even in 1997, infrastructure/services still work.

Its not like the whole city locked down and everything stop.

U are implying Indonesian do not have any morals or is a human being.

I do agree that there will be bad actor taking advantage of chaos, but at the end this protest aimed at Govt, not an ethnicity.

Being Chinese myself even in 1997 i don't feel targeted for being one and those that safeguard my estate comes from all ethnicity and racial group. E.g. Batak, Sundanese, Javanese and etc.

TA20222025

Even in 1997, infrastructure/services still work.

Its not like the whole city locked down and everything stop.

U are implying Indonesian do not have any morals or is a human being.

I do agree that there will be bad actor taking advantage of chaos, but at the end this protest aimed at Govt, not an ethnicity.

Being Chinese myself even in 1997 i don't feel targeted for being one and those that safeguard my estate comes from all ethnicity and racial group. E.g. Batak, Sundanese, Japanese and etc.

Ok, point taken. I apologize so your brother and his family should keep remaining there as-is.

tfkmueh

Ok, point taken. I apologize so your brother and his family should keep remaining there as-is.
I believe they are more street wise than most of us here. Hopefully this will not spread to nearby area, with my bro home is close to all the unrest.

But so far no report of home looting or burning.

Thankfully the authorities tank all the discourse and enmity.

TA20222025

I believe they are more street wise than most of us here. Hopefully this will not spread to nearby area, with my bro home is close to all the unrest.

But so far no report of home looting or burning.

Thankfully the authorities tank all the discourse and enmity.

They will be fine. Keep remaining there.

tfkmueh

They will be fine. Keep remaining there.
This is the issue with many observers, they have a bias when they did not have the experience and knowledge on the matter

And feel offended/slighted when an opposing opinion is presented to them.

Shinning_Wolf

Lee Kuan Yew warned about rich politicians living in luxury while poor citizens struggle financially, and people would feel unfair, which leads to riots.

I hope Singapore politicians would take heed, because I'm seeing lots of unhappy Singaporeans and siao langs in public.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.