Debt consolidation Plan

Louis81

the requirement is loan amount needs to be minimally 12 months of your monthly income.

i am short of a few thousand to hit the minimum. does anyone thinks its wise to take personal loan from other banks to hit the minimal loan amount? Or is it a stupid idea?

What yrs NOA?

Carlingford

I was informed 7 to 14 days lol

I was told 7 to 10 working days.

Headache..was just doing my calculation, this month the minimum payment would leave me with less than $50 left for my makan for the month !! What should I do now ?

I was thinking of making payments on a pro-rata basis for this month so I can at least meet my living expenses..my savings almost all gone liao...anyone has idea on the waiting time for phone counselling ? I know face to face counselling session waiting time is around 1.5 - 2 months.

Centralcoast

Headache..was just doing my calculation, this month the minimum payment would leave me with less than $50 left for my makan for the month !! What should I do now ?

I was thinking of making payments on a pro-rata basis for this month so I can at least meet my living expenses..my savings almost all gone liao...anyone has idea on the waiting time for phone counselling ? I know face to face counselling session waiting time is around 1.5 - 2 months.

I couldnt even pay the minimum this coming due date.thats why desperate

melbourne10

Bro this one jialat. Monday after CCS talk u better inform the guy and ask the procedure for expedited counseling session.

In the meantime (and this may not be good advice) - pay the minimum then for basic expenses charge back to the card. Take your current free limit and minus 2x of the interest charge - you can spend a bit of that amount.

lodestone

For me... I becum a useless son.need my mum to fork out her saving to help me for a while.:(

Carlingford

Bro this one jialat. Monday after CCS talk u better inform the guy and ask the procedure for expedited counseling session.

In the meantime (and this may not be good advice) - pay the minimum then for basic expenses charge back to the card. Take your current free limit and minus 2x of the interest charge - you can spend a bit of that amount.

Good Advice....I shall inform the guy of my request for expedited counselling...
For the expenses, probably I would have to get a few hundred or a thousand from my wife to 'dong' for this month while I get the CCS counselling done...but still headache lah...cannot be I get $1K from wifey every month until the DMP is settled right ?

melbourne10

Good Advice....I shall inform the guy of my request for expedited counselling...
For the expenses, probably I would have to get a few hundred or a thousand to 'dong' for this month while I get the CCS counselling done.

You have any CC or OD with spare limit?

melbourne10

CCS advice - don't skip minimum payment because you will be slapped with late fee. That one alone can murder you.

My (bad) advice - pay the minimum payment and conservatively use the free limit to survive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.