Deferment issues.

Xiang2007

Where can i read more about deferment.

Currently an undergraduate from ntu.

I got my first saf100 but prob is i wanna go for exchange programme oversea , the placement is yet to be confirmed and if in the event it is successful , it will clash with the reservist date.

So the question is if i wanna defer my ict which is in this coming end of june , when is the last day that i can do my deferment ?

Anyone successful defer for oversea exchange programme before ? Voc is air force tech

P0TMKILLMAN

dun defer, just go for ICT.....
faster clear 10 cycles ICT and faster MR......

MR = no need IPPT/RT liao

bigbird888

FAQ

I got my first saf100 but prob is i wanna go for exchange programme oversea , the placement is yet to be confirmed and if in the event it is successful , it will clash with the reservist date.

So the question is if i wanna defer my ict which is in this coming end of june , when is the last day that i can do my deferment ?

Anyone successful defer for oversea exchange programme before ? Voc is air force tech

mgx-alander

if u have the proper documentary proof, it should be quite straight forward to get it approved.

best is to get it done asap after u get ur documentary proof, so that you have buffer time in case it gets rejected, you have time to appeal.

reddevil0728

uhh he going for overseas exchange.. :s22:
don't need to talk sense into him. for him is simple. dun care for what reason. even if mother father die i also think he will say dun defer. just go faster finish and mr. no ippt/no ict/ no rt.

Calander

usually undergrad NSmen will be placed under the holding list

chehjin

usually undergrad NSmen will be placed under the holding list

some undergrad don't go under it but there will be a agreement to call these students up only during their holiday period.

depends on unit.

chehjin

but go overseas for exchange will be placed on overseas holding list?

There is no overseas or local holding list. the holding list is actually a unit. you have to be posted there from the beginning.

Once you land in a NS unit you are pretty much stuck there unless you keep deferring every year like working overseas with exit permit, then the unit may post you there so that they can get a replacement headcount.

Xiang2007

some undergrad don't go under it but there will be a agreement to call these students up only during their holiday period.

depends on unit.

Actually I dunno sway or what...my friends mostly army side so far no saf100 , only me airforce kena

The result of the oversea exchange(4-5 months) will be out in feb/march hope its not too late , reservist is in end june...

chehjin

Actually I dunno sway or what...my friends mostly army side so far no saf100 , only me airforce kena

The result of the oversea exchange(4-5 months) will be out in feb/march hope its not too late , reservist is in end june...

do it once you get result. should be okie.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.