Dell Laptop User Thread

huntzer

dun worry sure come one...

I know Asus will be helping dell to come out with a ultraportable laptop...i wonder is this the result....

This is the perfect laptop for a lot of ppl....Dell is going to hit bullet eye...

blurpasta

huntzer said:
dun worry sure come one...

I know Asus will be helping dell to come out with a ultraportable laptop...i wonder is this the result....

This is the perfect laptop for a lot of ppl....Dell is going to hit bullet eye...

but such a powerful lappy, it's sure come with a heavy pricing... just keeping my fingers crossed...

richkid83

no leh i type veri light one lor.. even the repair man feel tt it is manufacturing problem

blurpasta

i got 3 dead pixels on my lcd n i canot tahan so call up dell.... they say act. 5 dead pixels den can change but they let me change as a special case... e customer service officer was damn helpful... e engineer is coming tmr to help me change... :D

Hadocow

blurpasta said:
i got 3 dead pixels on my lcd n i canot tahan so call up dell.... they say act. 5 dead pixels den can change but they let me change as a special case... e customer service officer was damn helpful... e engineer is coming tmr to help me change... :D
how dead pixels occur?

blurpasta

hmm... i oso duno, just noe tt there will be this black dot on ur wallpaper, damn irritating

blurpasta

the engineer just came to change my lcd... damn, in exchange of 3 dead pixel, i got 1 in return... n it's qt near e centre... it's qt irritating but i will live wif it till i canot tahan b4 i change it agn... :s27:

oracle00

Hi guys, thinking of buying a few dell laptops, desktops and server for office. Went to dell website but seems like they dont have local sales telephone no. All either in Australia or New Zealand. So do you know if I can get to meet a representative from Dell in person to discuss my requirements or all through online only?

blurpasta

oracle00 said:
Hi guys, thinking of buying a few dell laptops, desktops and server for office. Went to dell website but seems like they dont have local sales telephone no. All either in Australia or New Zealand. So do you know if I can get to meet a representative from Dell in person to discuss my requirements or all through online only?

u can call 1800-394 7434

applezoo79

blurpasta said:
the engineer just came to change my lcd... damn, in exchange of 3 dead pixel, i got 1 in return... n it's qt near e centre... it's qt irritating but i will live wif it till i canot tahan b4 i change it agn... :s27:

so wat u going to tell them to change again?

blurpasta

applezoo79 said:
so wat u going to tell them to change again?

see 1st lor. i still can accept after using for one whole day... dell service qt gd as they call me up to ask me abt e services, say sorry to me abt e dead pixel n i understand tt it's qt common to have at least 1 dead pixel so shall live wif it till maybe when my warranty is going to end...

richkid83

anyone find their lappie heats up quite easily? mine is inspiron 6400 laptop, or is it because i change to 7200rpm 100gb harddisk reason? :s11:

Hadocow

richkid83 said:
anyone find their lappie heats up quite easily? mine is inspiron 6400 laptop, or is it because i change to 7200rpm 100gb harddisk reason? :s11:
i am using the same model as you just that i upgraded the ram instead of the hdd space.
i thought that it is quite common for notebook to heat up that easily?

richkid83

Hadocow said:
i am using the same model as you just that i upgraded the ram instead of the hdd space.
i thought that it is quite common for notebook to heat up that easily?
i am not so sure also.. cuz i tot different brands of lappie heats up at different rate one.. dell one seem quite hot also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.