Did i kena speed camera?

teddy_97

ERyFUHb.jpg

Was driving on AYE just now and forgot AYE has a speed camera so was cruising at around 90km/h. As I approached this overhead bridge I realised there was a camera so I stepped on the brakes.

Slowed down to about 85km/h I recalled looking at my speedo before crossing the camera.

After I crossed the camera I looked at my mirror suddenly got a flash. Don’t know if the camera captured me or the cars behind. But at this point I was already about 3-4 cars length ahead already.

Can someone tell me if it was me? Anywhere to check if got kena?

Stallone

90kmh is not even speeding

This is outside nus with 90 limit right

mp4005 help

I kana flashed by the speed camera quite a few times over the last few years (SLE towards woodlands past mandai). That speed camera has an issue with the speed. Travel at 80 kmh also sometimes flash.

But so far no letter. So ultimately just wait for the letter .. and hope don't kana. As long as you are not too fast (less than 10kmh) above speed limit, may kana warning only if you have a good track record.

iantao99

If u r 85km and only 3-4 cars length away, cars behind u can’t b speeding as well.
It’s probably flashing at cars on other lanes.
Did any cars overtake u at the point?

spoon

This camera easily flashing at cars I always very careful when I ride pass. Flash should be very “instant” most likely not u.

georgemcics

Aye this speed camera will dummy flash one

I go 80 kana flash before also

But no record no nothing

Another one is the sle toward city

Suka suka 80 also flash one

Sent from LOL VICTOR LYE THIAM FATT using GAGT

jumpmanz

I kana flashed by the speed camera quite a few times over the last few years (SLE towards woodlands past mandai). That speed camera has an issue with the speed. Travel at 80 kmh also sometimes flash.

But so far no letter. So ultimately just wait for the letter .. and hope don't kana. As long as you are not too fast (less than 10kmh) above speed limit, may kana warning only if you have a good track record.
That cam something wrong. Few months ago also kept flashing non-stop

Sent from Molten GG7X Basketball using GAGT

zzt231

Don't boliao lah.
Those camera got margin of +-10km/h

Usually I go pass it at higher speed unless got idiot blocking .

Nv kana before in 20 years of driving .

Posted from PCWX using never on bended knees

Darwinson

Wow the camera pointing which direction ah ?

I thought the camera capturing passing cars towards jurong

But the other camera seem to
Flash. Was driving 94

Conan1986

Wow the camera pointing which direction ah ?

I thought the camera capturing passing cars towards jurong

But the other camera seem to
Flash. Was driving 94

there are two cameras, one for each direction. static camera always captures the back of your vehicle so meaning you pass already they detect speeding then it'll flash.

good luck

andyhtc

ERyFUHb.jpg

Was driving on AYE just now and forgot AYE has a speed camera so was cruising at around 90km/h. As I approached this overhead bridge I realised there was a camera so I stepped on the brakes.

Slowed down to about 85km/h I recalled looking at my speedo before crossing the camera.

After I crossed the camera I looked at my mirror suddenly got a flash. Don’t know if the camera captured me or the cars behind. But at this point I was already about 3-4 cars length ahead already.

Most likely another car. Next time give yourself at least 5 km/h buffer when passing these speed cameras.

ceecookie

ERyFUHb.jpg

This stretch is 90 so you are ok. Even if ur speedo is 90, actual speed is around minus 5km/h so won't trigger.

For static speed cam, effective range is only 100m or 2 seconds after passing at speed limit. Once u passed this distance, camera is out of range. :)

Darwinson

there are two cameras, one for each direction. static camera always captures the back of your vehicle so meaning you pass already they detect speeding then it'll flash.

good luck

If capture back of car then I have chance. Cos I saw the ‘towards city’ camera flashing while I was driving towards jurong. I was within 100 m. I always assumed camera capture back of car so I was cruising 94 to slow down adjacent to camera

Checked onemotoring for offense. So far nothing

Conan1986

If capture back of car then I have chance. Cos I saw the ‘towards city’ camera flashing while I was driving towards jurong. I was within 100 m. I always assumed camera capture back of car so I was cruising 94 to slow down adjacent to camera

Checked onemotoring for offense. So far nothing

actually 94km/h shouldn't trigger the speed camera, it does have a bit of offset, usually around 10%, some times the flash can go off without any cars speeding as well. don't worry too much, if kena, just pay and drive safe, if never kena, also take it as a lesson and drive safe :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.