DINKs who can afford kids but choose not to are selfish, agree?

Are financially stable DINKs selfish?

• Yes

Votes: 14 23.7%
  • No

Votes: 45 76.3%

• Total voters

BMWguy

Want to enjoy life just say so, no need give so many excuses...

what i want to do with my life is absolutely NONE OF UR BUSINESS.
I want to enjoy or suffer is my business .. understand that

Perhaps u also want to lecture monks or nuns too right?

Chunchunmaru

So you could have two people buying one house together as a married unit, or two singles buying two flats under the Singles scheme. If we talk purely from land usage, the married unit, assuming they don't buy a second place, is better for everyone else.

You could have two singles living their own lives until they move on to the next world, or they could be married, have no kids and the endgame for them is still the same. They still eat the same amount of food and contribute the same to society, regardless of union or no.

Why exactly are they selfish? Selfish about what? That they can pool resources to buy a car when the singles can't? How is that even a problem? The government doesn't even want to regulate the PHV scheme and lumps all the COEs together, that's the biggest issue.

What even is the purpose of this question?

XiaoChilli

U might as well say single who can get married who dont want to are selfish and want to enjoy life.

begintoend

Personally i think is selfishness to own comfort and freedom.
I feel it is ok, it is their choice. I dun think they are wrong.
But to deny the selfishness part and feel offended is like awkward menz

Same as not giving up seats becos wanting it for ownself...
its selfish ya, but ppl jus get offended when pointed out,
No wrong also becos no obligation to give up seat.

Fightfat

Relax lah .
Kids are given by God .
Not necessarily that if you want it that you can have it .
Anyway, it is a personal choice and responsibility.
So be it .
Just be happy with your choices and don’t regret

idolcritic

Give birth to have more ppl to pollute the world?
Isn't that more selfish?
One child use how many diapers?
When old use how many condoms?
When older use how many old ppl diapers?

NextDoorAuntie

It’s their life. They decide what to do with it. Better not have kids than to raise char siews

KosmoKramer

If smoking is banned and with strict enforcement, maybe more people will be willing to have kids, who would want their children to grow up in a dirty and toxic environment?

ribena.bing

of course selfish

i wont say its wrong or right. it's their decision

but since the national policies support having children, they dont have the right to kpkb when they arent entitled to certain grants, leave or priorities

period. national interest is also selfish and centered around the country, not them

luckygal

I think he become sot sot cos all ppl around him can post happy family photo

But he only post food photo (caipung)

Worse case is his wife got her life and he got his...
Then is marriage prob. If he has kids maybe more sot.

drkcynic

Kids are not everything in life.

It's their life their choice.

Just leave people alone, what's there to judge.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.