Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Joseph12

They took over 2 months to manually refund my 10c.

Took about 1 month to acknowledge my email, then reply after a couple more weeks asking for payment details.

From there almost another full month before the 10c drop into my bank account.

Currently have another 70c refund claim... Card reader sleeping so SimplyGo cannot work, PayLah having some random error, select Print Ticket >> Printer not available???
And the company isn't strictly run by civil service
Ha

Haha

Amaterasu

Do you think its misleading, pushing for a certain narrative or basically gaslighting ? Or probably all of the above.

I find it jin outright disgusting corresponding to my previous rant.

Man claims he cashed in over $1,000 from recycling bottles and cans at BCRS machines

returnright_8world_sgincidents.jpg

S'pore man, 53, spends 2 to 3 hours a day looking for bottles & cans, collects close to S$2,000 in refunds since April

bcrs-make-2k.png

'A sense of achievement': S'pore boy with autism, 8, collects over 170 bottles & S$17 in refunds from BCRS machines

saif-bcrs.jpg

Man has earned S$80 returning bottles & cans collected from dormitories to BCRS machine

cans.jpg

Boy makes own model BCRS machine, becomes neighbourhood 'recycling ambassador'

2309_bcrs.jpg

每天骑车找饮料瓶罐 53岁清洁工“赚”2000元

ed324c0c315e7c71045689f22d95b3182532c58ef0906b4d33f7f70cb67231fd

icezombie

Times are bad. Every single cent counts …

unless u manage to become a mayor or u have capability to come up with brilliant schemes such as this BRCS and bulky IU scheme … then these $0.10 mean nothing compared to the millions u can look forward to for coming up with such clever appeal to the masses schemes!

Monstruo^

Seeing all these stupid news make me sick.
🤮🤮🤮🤡🤡🤡

$2000? That’s 20,000 bottles.
Every month confirm got 20,000 bottles for that person to collect to earn a stable salary?

SG media wanna dua pao sian do fake news also not like that mah. Bluff the general public, bluff to elderly and young adults and chewren. Machiam wanna angle the news as if this BCRS programme can create jobs for people. Just everyday go around collect and recycle bottles can liao.

So what are they trying to tell the public by publishing all these “stories”? IYKYK.

Amaterasu

Times are bad. Every single cent counts …

unless u manage to become a mayor or u have capability to come up with brilliant schemes such as this BRCS and bulky IU scheme … then these $0.10 mean nothing compared to the millions u can look forward to for coming up with such clever appeal to the masses schemes!

Not that cents doesnt count but at the expense of whats ?

Running these machines 24/7 no need electricity ?

Folks strong armed into paying 10ct up front ?

Retails scrambling to clear stock at a loss to align with this ?

Passing on the inconvenience of technical failure to the retailers to jump thru email hoops just to refund 10cts ?

Brilliant scheme kee lan understand ?

Amaterasu

Seeing all these stupid news make me sick.
🤮🤮🤮🤡🤡🤡

$2000? That’s 20000 bottles. Every month confirm got 20000 bottles for that person to collect?

SG media wanna dua pao sian do fake news also not like that mah. Bluff the general public, bluff to elderly and adults and chewren, machiam wanna angle the news as if this BCRS programme can create jobs for people.

Maybe also turn abled bodied young people into scavengers since they paint it so lucratively

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.