Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

lalalalalala

Why only plastic drink bottles kanna this stewpig thing?.. got milk bottle, got peanut butter can and got cooking oil plastic bottle and got bbt plastic cup, those other plastic bottles how... so please jus cancel this bcrs thingy. Just call all the pple dun see sell in plastics
because these can't recycle due to the contents,

lalalalalala

Encourage people to recycle but make people pay extra for the product first then get back the refund.

Wonder who implemented this shxt. Dumb as f.
actually it's not dumb, you pay first so that you are forced to go recycle to claim your money back. same as ntuc trolley, you pay $1 first so you will be forced to return the trolley.

what's dumb is the rollout and implementation

lasnoblur

BCRS doest really make sense.

Price increase for both manufacturer and consumer post implementation.

More work created for everyone for the recycling too.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
didn't even bother to use ..
but at the same time annoyed w/ the additional charge of 10¢ when the price of the drinks stated as a dollar

only upon payment the charge will then be added 💀

XiaoJinLing

Aiya dun use the excuse of what environmental upkeeping or what... if plastics u say no good then dun let use use... use paper lor.. then why come up with this no 3 no 4 thingy.. and ask us pay first... y all the trouble

JustForFun

actually it's not dumb, you pay first so that you are forced to go recycle to claim your money back. same as ntuc trolley, you pay $1 first so you will be forced to return the trolley.

what's dumb is the rollout and implementation

Don't rollout silly schemes please.

If everything works this way to solve, everyone life will be hard and daily suffer more ?

Imagine it applies to kopi drinks, plates, utensils to make consumers wash own glass and return then refund $$ ?

Imagine that return works this way and being charged $1 and refund only if return clean ?

Imagine it applies to toilet where one replenish back the toilet paper for refund ?

These are all petty schemes created by petty person or people ?

Do we want such Government that keep rolling out these nonsense to make life tough for Singaporean ?

And those ivory towers keep questioning why people are stress and why life is tough etc ? Everything is sweet and beautiful to them ?

In short, people life is also being controlled by Government schemes and policies etc ?

ZaiNan

Seems like we are paying more because we are lazy and not recycling rightly

Meanwhile other countries get to access to low cost items and polluting the planet irresponsibly

Joseph12

Seems like we are paying more because we are lazy and not recycling rightly

Meanwhile other countries get to access to low cost items and polluting the planet irresponsibly
Stop blaming Singaporeans
PAP is the one who refused to budge from.present system of rubbish collection

ZaiNan

Stop blaming Singaporeans
PAP is the one who refused to budge from.present system of rubbish collection

Not singaporeans. Those that stay in condo and landed dont dump their own trash.

Its the helper who also don't give a damn about green earth and they just dump or mix together with the food waste. Who's monitoring all these actions?

In the end mainstream media just conveniently put residents aka locals lo taking the blame for not recycling correctly

Joseph12

Not singaporeans. Those that stay in condo and landed dont dump their own trash.

Its the helper who also don't give a damn about green earth and they just dump or mix together with the food waste. Who's monitoring all these actions?

In the end mainstream media just conveniently put residents aka locals lo taking the blame for not recycling correctly
You missed the point
The point is trash disposal is in such a way as determined by PAP

Not only foreigners but locals don't recycle
How.many locals actually recycle
Throw normal waste and then throw plastic bottles and cans separately

thekh21

did they even know ,the c shop coffee tea biz(not their business) profit by raising their prices becoz of this reason?

lalalalalala

Don't rollout silly schemes please.

If everything works this way to solve, everyone life will be hard and daily suffer more ?

Imagine it applies to kopi drinks, plates, utensils to make consumers wash own glass and return then refund $$ ?

Imagine that return works this way and being charged $1 and refund only if return clean ?

Imagine it applies to toilet where one replenish back the toilet paper for refund ?

These are all petty schemes created by petty person or people ?

Do we want such Government that keep rolling out these nonsense to make life tough for Singaporean ?

And those ivory towers keep questioning why people are stress and why life is tough etc ? Everything is sweet and beautiful to them ?

In short, people life is also being controlled by Government schemes and policies etc ?
You seem to have very good ideas.

Hey pap ibs please note down and submit to your bosses

lalalalalala

Lol bro is more about educating the helper right. Also most helpers are pretty well educated one, u don't see them like blur uneducated corks. Some have degrees etc

Joseph12

did they even know ,the c shop coffee tea biz(not their business) profit by raising their prices becoz of this reason?
Grace is a first class honours ... in failing module on Law of unintended consequences

When she made the law that all supermarkets MUST charge for plastic bags, what happened?
All those other shops NOT supermarkets also charged for their own bags

When they did their clear table or we'll charge you shite , what happened , instead of cleaner environment it became more dirty

Million dollar minister, million dollar crap

Visor9999

Best solution is to buy 1.5l bottles. Price is also 10 cents more.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.