Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

sacredrays

Got meh? Not much difference to me, some more I use for parking fee payment at the carpark gantries, fastest is 24 hours. If you mean Bus/MRT then IDK liao.
got leh. at first i thought others talking nonsense also. but it seemed nerfed after they merged the now discontinued ezlink app over to simplygo app. used to be instant fyi, or maybe it's just the ezlink app?

NintendoSwitch

I start to see alot of elderlies aggressively dig dustbins to recycle liao. Is it matching the objective? :o
Waiting for international news sexpose that Sinkies treat old people so bad that they go dustbin digging. From 1st World to 4th World.
iu

Uncle Lorger

Some one generated a posting about the project.
Maybe more details should be provided on why we are spending so much on this project.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...uture-energy-fund-estimates-committee-6313746

My question is whether the admin is spending the funds wisely on the residents instead of wasting them on some useless fancy project.

But they said 1 million transactions, didn't say each transaction is how many containers returned mah.
So how it could still be 5.5 million containers returned with 1 million transactions, if each transaction was for a return of 5 - 6 containers :cool:

Langrisser999

saw from your previous posts that you are using iphone. not sure iphone can or not.

but android phones can just use simplygo app to scan using nfc to check transactions, balance and top up non-simplygo ezlink cards.
My iphone SE can as I just now use the simply go to scan my spare card via the NFC but very strange is the naming part but still added successfully.

Langrisser999

All user problem......

System is perfect.
i will say the app still not prefect as if you add the card in the apps, it will not show the latest transactions. Only when you select the check card details and rescan then it will show the full transactions once.

rosschang

As it seems... they are glorifying it for "Someone"???

anyway.

waste of resource.

TUV2008

Throw into blue bin sua.. can afford canned drinks these days already life not easy liao. Dun 纠结with 10cents

Precisely, the whole effort of going to the machine certainly worth more than $0.1. sinkie really fail in math

Medicated Oil

But they said 1 million transactions, didn't say each transaction is how many containers returned mah.
So how it could still be 5.5 million containers returned with 1 million transactions, if each transaction was for a return of 5 - 6 containers :cool:
I will take their present data with a pinch of salt now.
Who else neutral can verify or check on them ?
Zero, Nil, None.

Last I heard, some of the machines already passed away.

Uncle Lorger

Precisely, the whole effort of going to the machine certainly worth more than $0.1. sinkie really fail in math
No worries
if the govt see that not enough cans being collected thru the machine, then they will increase the deposit amount to $0.20. if not enough then increase till more people return the cans, or less pple buy canned drinks

either way objective is achieved, enviornment is saved 😆

Joseph12

Today I hit FIVE!
My new record
After debacle yesterday

I also discovered

1. Singapore is filthy
I saw a can like 3 days ago
I came back , its still there

And for every 2 cans i got maybe I saw like 10 and more cans littered

2. I think I know how those people managed to get giant bags of cans and bottles
Its from dustbins
I saw tons of them in dustbins

I think easy to make $10 a day or $8 from doing it

3. Some people left empty cans etc on top of dustbins etc

Asphodeli

Moi free money/self-consumption stats is about 1:1 since I picked up/bought the first BCRS bottle hit $5 liao after 3 months...huat ah!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.