Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

sacredrays

Then throw it away if can't work
I Won't keep it for long time hoping someday it will.work
i know it will work later. since it was start of scheme sure got some hiccups, give chance first.

anyway i also rarely get bottled drinks, keep 1 or 2 at home wont take too much space.

carey

That is true
Coming from a person who eats $18 pasta dish , this is exactly what you expect

Funny enough, they must have the good stuff for themselves. Like multi million dollar salaries for themselves
And yet as George has shown, outside of politics they are nothing

And give the cheapo crap to Singaporeans
It's true for the ruling parties all over the world

Best to keep the peasants poor and dumb :confused:

deepblue_82

...unwittingly creates a new hygiene problem...

...the HDB void deck floors where these recycling machines are located are often stained with the spilt contents of the half emptied drink cans....makes the whole place looks really dirty...
i tried once with a bottle quarter of water left to put in to the machine the machine did not take the bottle.
after i pour out the water then the machine took in the bottle

maruku2002

Cant be bothered, i nowadays buy in 1litres/1.5litres bottles and 500ml beer. drink liao - just throw into the chute..... no way i will keep that 1-2bottles/cans and bring it out to the nearest machine..... to me, just sxxk it that prices went up by 10c each.

decade

few days ago, i bought 12 cans of soft drink, paid extra 1.20 for the drinks. i reach home and wanted to put them into my fridge, i found 2 cans without the ten cents logo, so this 2 cans canot be recycled and i lost twenty cents? i cant check the cans at the supermarket becos they are bundled together

Shinning_Wolf

Well done uncle. But of course those shouldn’t be norm as every uncle need to recycle cans to survive.

we shouldn’t go back to this.
313146532_3656065681334979_736743771069243892_n-1024x768.jpg

hellhole

eh..like that the workers should buy the drinks and drink at these return spots... drink finished.. refund... huat

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.