Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Zinna

This is the sinkieland of the future
Sinkies scrapping the ground and rubbish bins in hope of finding 10cents

euro2012

Here's another of my insight on this thing

Thats the thing

To the company's credit at least they insist the bags of crushed cans etc from machines are ZIP TIED
So people can't steal cans etc and redo again
Or cut label and stick on other bottles

HOWEVER here's the thing
It doesn't matter
Whether you crush a 'Singapore" bottle.or " China" bottle sticking the singapore label, why does it matter
they got so stupid meh?? i think those barcode scanned once and redeemed means closed liao.. no longer can redeem second time..

lampano

lol now everyone showcasing like its a achievement unlocked :ROFLMAO:
how have we regressed

i personally saw man looking into dustbins for cans/bottles

wwenze

Singapore everyone drink Ice Mountain?

image-1792977118694739-1.jpeg

Unic0rn

I saw 👀 before people with lots of cans and bottles when I only have 2 or 4 at most to recycle ♻️ instead of waiting I passed to them my 2 or 4 bottles for them to recycle ♻️

Joseph12

every machine got a camera.. u can try once maybe get away.. u try on a big scale volume sure tiok liak one

If you wrap wrapper on China bottle, everything is crushed.
They can't distinguish it from others.
Plus I don't think they'll keep it for long so every thing is gone

Fightfat

Oh my god !
Did anyone read the article .
It is kids with autism that took the cans to recycle and make some money .
Be kind with your words about kids with special needs .
To the parents with special need kids , it is a remarkable achievement..
Imagine the kid can earn some pocket money, it brings immense joy to the parents and the kid .
Just be forgiving to people with special needs .
They are pitiful.

collect bottles only to get paid $17. rooks rike really ish austistic, even foodpanda can earn more than that and no need to comb through trash

Scp173

I buy pokka 500ml chill drink at value$ at $1.30. Duno they got factor in the 10c charge or not, the bottle got the 10c logo.

Same drink not chill at fairprice selling $1.60 lol

Asphodeli

Because the 10c tariff is the thing sustaining the program. Sticking a fake QR code on a bottle is one of the cheapest most bohua ways to get charged with fraud.
The drinks got 2 types one is printed on, those will have QR code for security purposes, the other type is printed on with no QR code. But since 1 Oct is 2 weeks away when all drinks must have a valid BCRS barcode, how long and how much can those scammers "earn"?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.