Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

tian_yibang

Gahmen dun understand , when retailers bring in stocks (to be storage in their warehouse) they dun bring in for next 2-3 mths nia so of cos cant clear all if notch many ppl bai on regular basis

ie. moi sure by nao gahmen hab stockpile enuff N95 masks and other haze-related medication/eye-drops for F1 if haze persists until then , no way they gonna cancel off the event

Seriously , caused sho many mafan just for 10sen

:s22::s22:

Roastduck

Should be a lot of retailers calling them to make noise about the deadline.
They have to do something unless they want to lose a few GRCs.
The retailers still need to waste their time to beg for a extension ?
Why they cannot just issue an overall extension ?

Y make Selling Canned drinks without logo illegal with jail terms when the canned drinks aren’t illegitimate goods like contraband cigarettes etc?

They are running sg like tyrants?
Liang popo is the worst we have.
9% pay increase and this canned thing
He is Christian. God is watching !
😨

askxyz

Y make Selling Canned drinks without logo illegal with jail terms when the canned drinks aren’t illegitimate goods like contraband cigarettes etc?

😨

:o

NintendoSwitch

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...0iktBiL_H8Yb9ES918_aem_ZhtMeTgQv6eaCLtZLqoQgQ

Don't thank me for this, to me as well as many we do question the motive of BCRS.
Especially what's the rush that I wrote to NEA and never thought they heard my concern that
they push out a extension.

How many retailers are in frantic rush to clear their stocks ahead of the October 1st deadline?
With less than 2 weeks time TBH is not enough that is why lucky NEA allowed further extension.
By than October 1st, stocks without lable will be given out.

For retailers and distributor these ex-stocks will lose in profits but what to do?
Don't comply go jail because you never comply.
That's why in my email I also say this BCRS is not a recycling initiative at all.

Just some civil servant idea got pass up the chain than made into law.
If you don't comply you go jail and this is draconian law.
A initiative like recycling should be voluntary basis and if force that is not a initiative but a order under law.

Business with stocks you haven't clear, do apply for extension.
Don't come find me and thank me for this.
Vote woke pineapple who ish in WEF and this ish the result. WEF aims to create their utopian New Normal for the elites while abolishing the middle class.

tauntme

Wow they are doubling down on this bcrs nonsense.. well I guess you get what u deserve lmao.. on one hand give cdc voucher to help small business, on the other do these things to make their lives difficult

On my part ill go around on Nov 2 to report every unlabelled can for them to get fined so as to uphold the sinkie pwn sinkie spirit :o

kopiOkid

Why this feels like the return tray policy.......probably worse.

The quality of policy nowadays is so questionable that it seems to be some scholar KPI for progression.
Exactly. They don't tackle the root cause. They only scratch the surface and then quickly rush to claim credit, pat themselves on the back and then use it to justify pay hike of their already exorbitantly high salary.

kopiOkid

Wow they are doubling down on this bcrs nonsense.. well I guess you get what u deserve lmao.. on one hand give cdc voucher to help small business, on the other do these things to make their lives difficult

On my part ill go around on Nov 2 to report every unlabelled can for them to get fined so as to uphold the sinkie pwn sinkie spirit :o
Just remember to do the correct thing at the next GE.

Prime 13

Sg ish nao full of BS policies.
Lots of rhetoric, high costs, but does nothing of actual value.

Donch believe? Lets rook at the BS case for Semakau landfill.
Logic was plastic bag charge -> reduce plastic bag use -> zero waste nation -> prolong semakau landfill.

2023 projected semakau landfill to reach limit by 2035.
Middle of 2023 imposed plastic bag charge.
ST report 'over 90% of customers bring own bags after mandatory 5-cent charge'
CNA report 'Plastic bag use at supermarkets has dropped by up to 80% since mandatory charge'

Today 3 years later ST still report 'The offshore landfill is projected to hit full capacity by about 2035.'

Sho what exactly the did that plastic bag charge accomplish?

Medicated Oil

😨
They behaving and living like OverLord now.
Dun do, jail.
Dun give a damn.
Which is why I always mentioned that I dun believe what they say in their useless speech but see what they are doing.
Simi together united and leave no one behind.
When take action, dun give face.

Roastduck

They behaving and living like OverLord now.
Dun do, jail.
Dun give a damn.
Which is why I always mentioned that I dun believe what they say in their useless speech but see what they are doing.
Simi together united and leave no one behind.
When take action, dun give face.
Outcome of leaders that are in for $ and not serve with a ❤️
Do they have one to begin with ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.