DIY PC -Which Shop to Recommend

shineshy

Hi folks, like to check which shop would you all recommend for DIY PC at Sim Lim Sq these days.

Any reasonable, reliable shop ?

lastly, correct if I am wrong, if parts are bought from e same shop, installation wise is around $30 rite ?

Thank you.

tigerwoods

Hi folks, like to check which shop would you all recommend for DIY PC at Sim Lim Sq these days.

Any reasonable, reliable shop ?

lastly, correct if I am wrong, if parts are bought from e same shop, installation wise is around $30 rite ?

Thank you.

PCThemes no installation fee.

KWSW

+1 for pcthemes as well. have been buying my hardware from there these days and maybe longer lol :)

Shutterbox

Which shop, their price list is zhun one, ie mobo+cpu printed pricelist is what u pay for?

Arxxxx

hmmm, back in July they told me got service/installation fee for building/assembling the PC even if the components are bought from them.

Then u tell them you dw buy from them liao lor, see they will waive or not :s13:

MoneyFace =p

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=4&v=uK528gGcE1E

Upside down with fan at bottom looks like the correct way to install leh?
Lol no that video doesn't indicate it shoudl be upside down.

And that PSU fan orientation in drawing air inwards not outwards.

Bottom mount PSU is there to give it dedicated cool air flow.

PSU-airflow-bottom-mounted.jpg

_DeS__

om4ElUN.jpg

With fan facing down and power cord facing to the right, the word should be upside down right ?

_DeS__

Try to watch the video again and try to catch the orientation. I don't think Seasonic print their PSU multiple different ways.

If all else fails, ask Mr Wataru or Corbell admin who builds with Seasonic psu everyday to come in and verify.

andymarsh

PSU-airflow-bottom-mounted.jpg

I have the Seasonic Focus Plus Gold in a Meshify C. I can confirm the image above is the correct way to position the PSU. Just make sure your case has vent underneath to draw air into the PSU, and out to the rear.

In this position,
From the rear (where you plug power into PSU), the seasonic logo would be upright.
From the glass panel front, the seasonic logo would be upright.
From the back (where messy cables are), the seasonic logo would be upside down.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.