Do u all belive in bazi / zi wei dou shu? - Part 13

Kuudere

Frankly, u must learn to get over bad experiences through learning and applying the lessons learnt, not avoiding them.

U will certainly face many more bad experiences in life.

Good mindset to have, don't let one or a few experiences slur your future experiences in life. You can have a bad experience but many good ones afterwards. That's how I see it in life.

billovee

actually this covid make all govt sector stress :(

the interactions now become very confusing

before covid happens, actually quite relax

just need to stress about reports...

I also realise most friends from gov, all very stress

billovee

Cos last time all stuck in using excel

Now suddenly need u to learn sophisticated software

The jump too huge for certain ppl

Their life too relax for many years like 10 over years

But they say they choose the correct path cos now covid19, outside job market very bad, all cut pay except for them,

Still can buy this buy that before CNY, no worries of $$

New Eden

How come confusing? My office ppl still do meetings online cannot really feel much diff

Got age limit one ah
:eek:

Thinking of it, cos i really quite burnt out. But also dunno if I can tahan the culture there lol 😂

Old bird always bully new bird one.

Start young better :(

Private sector can earn much higher pay though, especially if you are in mnc.

dannytan87

actually this covid make all govt sector stress :(

the interactions now become very confusing

before covid happens, actually quite relax

just need to stress about reports...

actually my experience with public sector regarding tech...... they are actually very outdated...... and then they want to have the new stuff...... but really dun have the people with the know how........ and then outsource get rushed products........

blurblur123

Now use what?

depends on where u r actually

:(

Their life too relax for many years like 10 over years

But they say they choose the correct path cos now covid19, outside job market very bad, all cut pay except for them,

Still can buy this buy that before CNY, no worries of $$

they have their own hardship also la.

many ppl tank super hard for this pandemic, thus tio burnt out.

just tt now govt want SMART nation :(

blurblur123

actually my experience with public sector regarding tech...... they are actually very outdated...... and then they want to have the new stuff...... but really dun have the people with the know how........ and then outsource get rushed products........

yeah cos many using dino tech.

then u got ppl like me half baked one.

pepsitwist

Old bird always bully new bird one.

Start young better :(

Private sector can earn much higher pay though, especially if you are in mnc.

This seems to apply to anywhere also? See heng suay.

True is more potential to grow, but no work life balance one, especially the higher you climb. My email forever synced to phone, go medical/hospitalisation leave also still responding/attending calls on phone. Last time go overseas holiday also got people still contacting me.

Unlike I see my other friend... in CS on leave nobody will ka jiao you. Weekends also no need to work one.

pepsitwist

depends on where u r actually

:(

they have their own hardship also la.

many ppl tank super hard for this pandemic, thus tio burnt out.

just tt now govt want SMART nation :(

Excel is still the most powerful imo. Nowadays alot of data visualisation tool - tableu qlikview etc. In the end boils down to having logical sense to be able to do well, is just the tool that is different which can be easily picked up.

blurblur123

Excel is still the most powerful imo. Nowadays alot of data visualisation tool - tableu qlikview etc. In the end boils down to having logical sense to be able to do well, is just the tool that is different which can be easily picked up.

really depends on where u r

cannot say more liao

:( ahboy should know more than me

edit: my another boss told me excel is the most basic liao... he personally dun like excel and expects me to know how to use certain sophisticated software :(

dannytan87

excel is not enough....... think there is a limit to excel rows...... 10 million i think or 1 million

excel will be slow to process also with big data....... big data can be like GBs of data...... 6hours to load into the pipeline.........

also big data will literally pull in all data from everywhere....... like finance department can have data push to the data lake........ operations have too..... IT department too............. then all will be archive into this data warehouse.

they will do batch data processing everyday for the day before.........

even like user hover over the login button how many times also will have data on it......

blurblur123

excel is not enough....... think there is a limit to excel rows...... 10 million i think or 1 million

excel will be slow to process also with big data....... big data can be like GBs of data...... 6hours to load into the pipeline.........

also big data will literally pull in all data from everywhere....... like finance department can have data push to the data lake........ operations have too..... IT department too............. then all will be archive into this data warehouse.

even like user hover over the login button how many times also will have data on it......

u know my pain :(

i feel noob nowadays.

pepsitwist

The co will definitely need to have some kind of data warehousing tool. That'll leave to the data architects/engineers to do that. But how many companies really need their data analysts to analyse vv big data.... the term big data is just so fluffy.

dannytan87

The co will definitely need to have some kind of data warehousing tool. That'll leave to the data architects/engineers to do that. But how many companies really need their data analysts to analyse vv big data.... the term big data is just so fluffy.

the way enterprise does is they dun think why the need first..... but to collect every bit of possible data...... and then store them all..... regardless whether they are useful............

then data scientist and business analyst, product analyst will come in......... so the sale report is not up to expectation for example....... then their job will come in to pull in all data on it...... then it is at this point to identify the measuring metrics....... statistics needs all the data..... as much as possible.... sample size.......

the larger the dataset, the more accurate the curve and distribution, the more refine the probablity study........

data scientist will model and and then get the resultant value with a control group....... a.k.a A/B testing...............

dannytan87

BI business intelligence is scary...... like resort world sentosa will know whether you will go casino before even you physical go........

dannytan87

if public sector BI is at enterprise level, they will know exactly how many JHK will be entering SG next year same day.......

ahboy82

Elite data engineer/scientist spotted :(

the way enterprise does is they dun think why the need first..... but to collect every bit of possible data...... and then store them all..... regardless whether they are useful............

then data scientist and business analyst, product analyst will come in......... so the sale report is not up to expectation for example....... then their job will come in to pull in all data on it...... then it is at this point to identify the measuring metrics....... statistics needs all the data..... as much as possible.... sample size.......

the larger the dataset, the more accurate the curve and distribution, the more refine the probablity study........

data scientist will model and and then get the resultant value with a control group....... a.k.a A/B testing...............

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.