Do u all belive in bazi / zi wei dou shu? - Part 13

Autumn.

真的三不像。 bridesmaid n grooms are not chinese tradition.

in olden days the bridesmaid n groomsman are there for noblity becos the actual couple may elope with their loved ones. hence either the bridesmaid or the groomsman is there for standin

Autumn.

i’m the stingy one..
invite family only ROM here and engagement in my plc also all family.. 🤣

ti is ok to be stingy, but not so ok, if expect $200 per head (30 years ago) and gold pieces at the same time :s34: which was what happened to my aunts...not very nice, cos it is just 10-20$ per head buffett and paid by her brothers

BeyondTheSky

ti is ok to be stingy, but not so ok, if expect $200 per head (30 years ago) and gold pieces at the same time :s34: which was what happened to my aunts...not very nice, cos it is just 10-20$ per head buffett and paid by her brothers
For me, it's a banquet dinner for engagement night, because the date given by the master is only 2 months in advance, too rush to get a bigger place on my preference..
end up I only can invite 10 tables (100pax), which all taken by my parents family.. :cry:
I left none to invite friends.. ahhahaha...:crazy:
then ROM in SG, my hubby family not so close with the aunty uncle.. very different situation with my family..
so end up very intimate only immediate fams of mine and his.. :ROFLMAO:

Autumn.

For me, it's a banquet dinner for engagement night, because the date given by the master is only 2 months in advance, too rush to get a bigger place on my preference..
end up I only can invite 10 tables (100pax), which all taken by my parents family.. :cry:
I left none to invite friends.. ahhahaha...:crazy:
then ROM in SG, my hubby family not so close with the aunty uncle.. very different situation with my family..
so end up very intimate only immediate fams of mine and his.. :ROFLMAO:
i was referring to home buffet :s13:
knowing my aunts, it was a calculated move on money

back in the days, banquet wedding means sthg...these days.. it is :( :(

BeyondTheSky

i was referring to home buffet :s13:
knowing my aunts, it was a calculated move on money

back in the days, banquet wedding means sthg...these days.. it is :( :(
Wow.. home buffet for a wedding ? :eek:
Without any intention for being racist, I thought is only malay ppl will held wedding banquet at home ? :whistle:
also they usually engage outside vendor for catering. at least that's the common thing in Indo.

For those rich ppl, some I knew held their engagement banquet at their own property, invite the chef, etc..
their house can fit 100-200pax easily. :rolleyes:

Autumn.

Wow.. home buffet for a wedding ? :eek:
Without any intention for being racist, I thought is only malay ppl will held wedding banquet at home ? :whistle:
also they usually engage outside vendor for catering. at least that's the common thing in Indo.

For those rich ppl, some I knew held their engagement banquet at their own property, invite the chef, etc..
their house can fit 100-200pax easily. :rolleyes:
thats y i was feeling v meh even as a child back then...even more meh when they compoare gold pieces receive from family elder/senior

it was neo garden iirc....

sugaricing83

i think too greedy. marriage day dun need brides maid so on. just family follow thru custom. maybe it is just me, my thinking always abit out of the norm.

Give me camera, i can take the photos myself 🤨take so much photos as if irl hv time to beo… geeeee
How to take the photos if you are the groom? Take selfie will show your double chin leh.

Autumn.

again, just one good photo will do. not as if will flip the photos again...

in fact i never read back the photos i took 20-30 years ago

buyacat

i’m the stingy one..
invite family only ROM here and engagement in my plc also all family.. 🤣

I wished I could be same as you. But because my both grandmothers are still around. My wife side also a large family. So we had more people to invite.

Quite stressful leading up to the day. Frequent quarrels. :s13:

Marriage is not just two person matter...

Autumn.

I wished I could be same as you. But because my both grandmothers are still around. My wife side also a large family. So we had more people to invite.

Quite stressful leading up to the day. Frequent quarrels. :s13:

Marriage is not just two person matter...
MY CUZ WANTED TO INVITE MY MOTHER FOR HER SON'S 100 DAY ... ANOTHER ONE HER MARRIAGE I WAS LIKE LOL'ED - FOR THE MONEY

I AM BACK TO CAPS AGAIN... I SHALL GET BACK TO MY SPREADSHEETS

Autumn.

Not sure. I haven't met my in laws. But many singaporeans, i notice, succumb to peer pressure. They see their friends do this and that they also want cos FOMO.
THAT is why i am BBFA :s13: i stand strong in my way, aka very much reflected in my zwds character. all these are choices, what for make own self pay and suffer? i do not do illogical things without practical reasonings

i had been to one chinese viod deck marriage. actually the food is quite nice. and we gave $200 as family also more than enough to cover the table. (back in the day in in early 90)

I hated the part, wake up 2 am ....and so on until it ends at midnight

buyacat

MY CUZ WANTED TO INVITE MY MOTHER FOR HER SON'S 100 DAY ... ANOTHER ONE HER MARRIAGE I WAS LIKE LOL'ED - FOR THE MONEY

I AM BACK TO CAPS AGAIN... I SHALL GET BACK TO MY SPREADSHEETS
Lol using every life event to make money. Some of these folks are disgusting. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.