Do you have friends or classmates who passed away young?

Monstruo^

15yo classmate. Jumped due to gf issue / breakup. All same class de. Never witness the jump lah but in the morning we all got to know about it. Was damn shocked.

The following year or soon, the gf got new bf from other class :spin: :rolleyes: I got went to see him lying in the coffin.

GreatPumpkin

ex-neighbour I think not even 10 years old from leukemia. very sad.
another one late 20s/early 30s car accident.
At the cemeteries, I sometimes come across the graves of kids who passed <10.

The sad thing is the kid passed more than 10 / 15 yrs ago but every year there are still fresh flowers there.

Kiaokarhio

At the cemeteries, I sometimes come across the graves of kids who passed <10.

The sad thing is the kid passed more than 10 / 15 yrs ago but every year there are still fresh flowers there.
Ya these are really heart breaking scenes.
Even columbarium got urns of kids pics with flowers & sometimes small toys around...jin sad 😔

EDMW-Hates-Me

actually this is stupid

I mean when you reach 50yr old, you won't even remember your first love name
Not most memorable for many people?

Ns is a dangerous time for relationships.

During parent's visiting day, that buddy of mine laid on the bunk all day hugging his gf.

Never knew the plot twist that was coming.
The seniors won't scold him for hugging his gf in the bunk?

huhster

Army friend passed away this year, aged 45. Kena heart attack, has diabetes too

Emperor_Hippo

Had a class outing long time ago.
The big news was one ex classmate had jumped from height. She was always a kancheong spider but never knew she cannot think open. Aged late 20s nia
Got 4.

1 died on a binge drinking outing.
2 died in a motorcycle accident
1 died of a cardiac arrest.

all 4 below 35.

5adisticD3vil

rsaf mate, one got into accident and one suicided

sch mate?
dun know, can't even find them, they up lorry i also dun know lah

Medicated Oil

Had a class outing long time ago.
The big news was one ex classmate had jumped from height. She was always a kancheong spider but never knew she cannot think open. Aged late 20s nia
Lost touch with whatever class mates that I have in the past.
Even if they moved on, I would not know.

Jeremy1

My Secondary School Classmate passed away at the age of 20 due to heat stroke after SOC Test.

My Poly Clubmate passed away at the age of 18 after he collapsed suddenly one day due to brain tumor.

My Airforce Friend hanged himself at his late 20s due to stress.

Enola88

Primary school classmate -10 year old . Heart got hole & other issue.

GreatPumpkin

Primary school classmate -10 year old . Heart got hole & other issue.
Maybe my thinking is weird I wonder what's the point of sending a terminally ill kid to school.

Might as well go playground / arcade all day and see if make-a-wish foundation can get him free tickets to meet Blackpink or Taylor Swift backstage.

Cowbellc

My camp mate, rod in 93"
He n his gf buang at amk ave 5 motorbike. Late 20s😕
Hrd gonna get married

Enola88

Maybe my thinking is weird I wonder what's the point of sending a terminally ill kid to school.

Might as well go playground / arcade all day and see if make-a-wish foundation can get him free tickets to meet Blackpink or Taylor Swift backstage.

As parent, always hold a positive belief that their child can recover and live a normal life.

Haiz……

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.