Do you have rich friends that drive sports car but stay HDB?

fatscaryuncle

Yeah, this is the hole in the system loh.
Really dont understand how an ASK (with high net worth) can get more grants than a guy with negative net worth (student loans).
just cos of salary level... the taokways have more more ideas up their sleeves, and more patterns up their head than the guy on the street man...
my reservist also got one "professional gambler" aka ASK now also cashing out his bto hooting condo already

televisione

It depends on the real value of the car... some Porsche dirt cheap 90k COE car... the depreciation cheaper than Honda...

If we talk about 800k and above, very fishy to stay in hdb

Sodomicha

Got.When i asked y don't want to buy condo/landed.He told me the hdb flat is their lucky house.Their business 越做越大.

Maybe it is true cos u see Vivian lai once they changed to the big landed house..the husband kena taiji.

nyvrem

i mean.. my mum's place in 10kkj got 1 Cayman and a 911 always there.

Got a Mustang also. There was also one of those AMG SUV also parked there.

all smelly smelly 500k and above

sinkies welly rich

saggice

a lot of hdbs are more convenient, and accessible than a ulu condo.

most importantly it’s bigger. lol

bluethesky

i personally know of a few and i don’t really understand why. Know of a guy drive lambo and another GTR but they stay HDB at jurong..? is humble or what. im not shaming hdb i’m just genuinely curious why they can drive such expensive cars but dont live in a more posh house
Honestly, they are the smart one. They get to enjoy all the government benefits and their life.

Wu-Han Clan

This just proves the point that gov's issuance of subsidies, ERS handouts etc based on residential property type is wrong.

There is a huge percentage of households with high income earners and business owners living in HDBs.

There are also thousands of millionaires living in HDBs.
i gt rich friends who openly admit staying in hdb for this reason... real rich ppl.. gt business... gt 7 figure in bank account and investment portfolio tt type... they ownself say gt free money (subsidies.. handouts) why dont take????

rich ppl with wealth generating mindset will aim hdb... they dont ned to stay in 1mil condo... ofc gt other rich ppl tt want to enjoy life... nth wrong with either... meanwhile we hv couples with $12k combined salary aiming $1.5mil condo.... lmaoooo....

andies

i gt rich friends who openly admit staying in hdb for this reason... real rich ppl.. gt business... gt 7 figure in bank account and investment portfolio tt type... they ownself say gt free money (subsidies.. handouts) why dont take????

rich ppl with wealth generating mindset will aim hdb... they dont ned to stay in 1mil condo... ofc gt other rich ppl tt want to enjoy life... nth wrong with either... meanwhile we hv couples with $12k combined salary aiming $1.5mil condo.... lmaoooo....

Hdb supporter/ dweller spotted

coolcatkool

That's why the method of issuing govt subsidies based on residential property type is wrong.

It should be based on a combination of household income and total assets.

tkdboi

That's why the method of issuing govt subsidies based on residential property type is wrong.
It should be based on a combination of household income and total assets.

and also number of dependents. more equitable that way.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.