articland05

the next closest is Ang Mo supermarket.
got the same 80s feel in their stores

muji4832

I still remember I had a classmate back in the days where his father was operating a econ mart at Yeeshun.

Do until super huat and upgraded from 3 room HDB to landed straight.

agcken12

still have econ mini mart... i rem seeing it in Yishun

Cyborg

Yes, I do remember Econ Minimart operating in the 80's and 90's.

AuraKUPO

Last time got underground one. Using the jibabang shelter, super big space. It was at hougang, not sure now become what already

tomsss

they also had a tv ad with a very catchy jingle

econ mini-mart! 🎶

but cannot any video of it lei :frown:

cet87

always go there to buy my cheap $3 transformer model kit.

need to DIY but there was the best toys ever till you cut the wrong part.

RyanJ

The good old days.

I remembered in pri sch got some jokes about econ mini mart

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.