Do you think IPPT is redundant?

cloudnim

30s run 14 15 minutes to pass enough.

it is a jog. don't even need to run.

and if you can't do that , it says alot about your daily discipline in life too.

seriously , run 15 mins 2.4 is not hard at all. train abit can liao. I also hate running. but want to run, then just train 1 month loh.

push ups and sit ups even easier to train. 2 minutes daily or other day enough.

as I said , it is just simple discipline. won't be surprised , the people who fail IPPT has a strong correlation with their life too. as in how much they earn, how they are respected at work or even geng MC type of people.

wah alot big bosses got big bellies drive conti cars how

kuti-kuti

Nowadays where got countries fight with solgers one? All using AI

Sit in aircon room key in AI code

grevq80o

They expect 30+ yo NSmen to run like a marathoner. Hello, 30yo should not run so much liao. the knees usually start to deteriorate around 30yo. some more NSmen have full time job where got so much time and stamina to train

Mindef also don't allow people to swim instead of run. swimming 1km freestyle nonstop is easier than running 2.4km and no need to sweat. running any dog also can do that. ony difference is how fast or slow. swimming is a survival skill and very techincal
U can run on treadmill and wear good shoes lo.. running is essential for NS fitness.

And ippt ish not marathon running ok? Oni 2.4. marathon ish 42km

Thoreldan

Ippt not relevant. Should test combat fitness. Should have items like full battle order fast march, dig fire trench, assault boat capsize drill, and full soc. Very good. Oh yeah.

kreja

They expect 30+ yo NSmen to run like a marathoner. Hello, 30yo should not run so much liao. the knees usually start to deteriorate around 30yo. some more NSmen have full time job where got so much time and stamina to train

Mindef also don't allow people to swim instead of run. swimming 1km freestyle nonstop is easier than running 2.4km and no need to sweat. running any dog also can do that. ony difference is how fast or slow. swimming is a survival skill and very techincal
Actually they should extend ippt to every citizen. Ippt gold = free money. Every citizen unless got medical excuse must be fighting fit.

Free medical checkup also. Best.

Philipkee

Actually I was thinking if fail IPPT, can choose RT or two weeks modified physical training camp. Something like two weeks PTP

Can give a 100A, less disruptive cos it’s just two weeks one shot then the whole year is cleared and likely to be more effective

messidona

IPPT should allow us to swim instead of run. swimming is harder and more technical but doesn't hurt the knees and joints

Flexamoria

I agree, change to zumba, yoga, aerobic better

surfman

I think it is not fair for nsf and NSmen to have diff standard to pass ippt. Should make NSmen meet nsf standard. If not war time how the NSmen fight. Same as nsf if cannot pass the NSmen should tio confinement and weekend training during their ICT.

Btw I mr alr.

Mephist0pheLes

IPPT should allow us to swim instead of run. swimming is harder and more technical but doesn't hurt the knees and joints
u ndu or commando? ippt is to test ur operational fitness, most soliders fight on land, not in a river.

fanflo_08

You ask yourself la. why those downgraded bbfa become more and more bbfa? coz exercising in not in their daily lives.
without ippt, will you even run? it is so much easier to find reasons not to. then gradually become bbfa.

then slowly become part of moh's problem with escalating healthcost because all those chronic illnesses will come very quickly.

sacredrays

Actually I was thinking if fail IPPT, can choose RT or two weeks modified physical training camp. Something like two weeks PTP

Can give a 100A, less disruptive cos it’s just two weeks one shot then the whole year is cleared and likely to be more effective
just need to clear attendance for 1 ippt attempt + 9 fit sessions. like that considered clear requirement for the year liao, no need pass ippt.

fanflo_08

you want the country to pay your coy for you to do PT? zhun boh?
you got pay income tax or not?

Philipkee

you want the country to pay your coy for you to do PT? zhun boh?
you got pay income tax or not?
Why not? You are paid to attend RT. Make it like a low key reservist call back. Like you can be called back to clear range, this one is come back for fitness.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.