Don't fly scoot!!

chinesedonut

Have horrible policies.
Flight was canceled because of typhoon.
Was told i can change flight in 7 days or receive voucher.
Called couple later to be told I have to reschedule flight 24 hours later which was never mentioned. And a week later when I called, told i can't get voucher anymore because it was past 7 days. Again, never mentioned anywhere.
So furious!!!

chinesedonut

just outraged. is it so bad for them to at least give a voucher? what are they trying to achieve? to lose customers?

goblok

I've been flying with AA, Tiger, jetstar among the budget Airlines. And to my experience, jetstar manage this kida of non performance pretty well.

I nvr had any prob with Tiger so far. Had with AA and Jetstar.

With AA is really problematic. i managed to grt back my money, but after a long winding process. Called their cost service countless time, and was asked to wait for long (once was ard 1/2hr holding my phones waiting. Super sian.

While Jetstar, they are pretty fast. By the end of the same day, i recvd a complimentary e-voucher, valid for 3 or 6 months, can't recall. This is without calling them at all

calkel20

Have horrible policies.
Flight was canceled because of typhoon.
Was told i can change flight in 7 days or receive voucher.
Called couple later to be told I have to reschedule flight 24 hours later which was never mentioned. And a week later when I called, told i can't get voucher anymore because it was past 7 days. Again, never mentioned anywhere.
So furious!!!

Must be the typhoon on the 13/7. So bad ah? Cannot claim travel insurance?

chinesedonut

yes. it was the 13/07/13 typhoon. posted complaint on their facebook page and sent an email. got a quick reply saying they will send voucher which will take 4-6 weeks. guess it helps to speak up.

calkel20

yes. it was the 13/07/13 typhoon. posted complaint on their facebook page and sent an email. got a quick reply saying they will send voucher which will take 4-6 weeks. guess it helps to speak up.

Was hoping further delay, but too bad, it did not happen. If not song song claim back insurance. Can book another trip liao.

seePyou

DON"T FLY BUDGET AND KPKB ABOUT COMPENSATIONS.
IT IS A BUDGET AIRLINE FOR A REASON,

chinesedonut

even if it's budget. there has to be fair trade. if i pay for something, i expect something in return. plus, they never stated anything in their policies or email about their deadline policy. anyways, still got compensated in the end. so even if it's budget airline, don't hesitate to fight for what's right.

calkel20

DON"T FLY BUDGET AND KPKB ABOUT COMPENSATIONS.
IT IS A BUDGET AIRLINE FOR A REASON,

The delay/cancellation was due to Typhoon the other day, not for other adverse reasons.

So don't think they need that for bashings. Yes,their CSOs Suck.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.