Drama 《千方百计》Game Plan Discussion Thread

Kinetic88

Very nice first episode. Makes me want to keep watching. Much better than Mediacorp productions.

But this series is about con artists. Sure will have ppl complaining how this series is bad for children, bad for society, blah blah
I'm going to complaint : how come the police officer throw glass bottles at the bad guy when he resist the arrest ? legal meh ?

scourge

I'm going to complaint : how come the police officer throw glass bottles at the bad guy when he resist the arrest ? legal meh ?

I don't mean complaining loopholes lah.

I mean complaints about how immoral the show is and how the family shows are better for society, etc etc. Everytime got those letters one.

ruhuaa

From the looks of it i think it will be...

I am VERY VERY surprised got people here haven watch LIAR GAME.

If you haven watch pls PLEASE do yourself a favour and watch it. OMFG!!!!!!

All the episodes are on youtube.
am i the only one who nv hear of liar game and what kurosagi?~! :(

nv watch jap show since 1998 that shen tian gong zi de shen ah qing gei wo duo yi dian shi jian and GTO~! :(

but liu zhi xuan damn faps man why the ah loan nv lape her!~ :(

jonesftw

From Channel 8 | Facebook

spacer.gif

176502_10151124358030345_529840410_o.jpg

133251_10151124222795345_701860534_o.jpg

Navanod

BIG plot hole

Why the hell would the auntie who was going to kill herself with Jess Liu on the rooftop suddenly tell her bout the BIG CON MAN coming out of prison? Then talk cock about "got fate will meet him" when Jess asked her how to find him.

No name no info, Jess can find his exact release date and time, and can tell how he looks like immediately.

Either:

1. its lazy script writing
2. the auntie is somehow also one of the con team, to lure Jess into the next trap after Adam. She knows Jess is into this "fate" and dream nonsense so she plays on that belief.
In this case, Adam and Chris's team may be all in on this together. But why cheat her again after Adam already sucked her dry dry jialat jialat?

Nav's theory, they need a new con lady on the team who's pretty and innocent for an even bigger job and is recruiting/training/forcing Jess.
Everything was planned from 6yrs ago. Thats why Chris purposely let himself get caught to start the plan rolling?

LOL! I really bullsh1t lumber huan!

euko82

Why must watch liar game?

samloi

am i the only one who nv hear of liar game and what kurosagi?~! :(

nv watch jap show since 1998 that shen tian gong zi de shen ah qing gei wo duo yi dian shi jian and GTO~! :(

but liu zhi xuan damn faps man why the ah loan nv lape her!~ :(

Liar Game is one of the most popular recent J-drama adapted from manga. Season 1 was a midnight drama(Meant more for adults as the producers thought it will not appeal to the youngsters) But it became a hit and season 2 aired at prime timing. Spawn a high grossing movie as well(aired in sg too). Its about a battle of wits/cons in a game played by a few ppl sometimes in groups, but always with personal gains involved.

ChinTuaKi

I HAVEN WATCH LIAR GAME!!!! OH NO OH NO!!!!!

AM I GONNA DIE!!!! AM I DOING MYSELF A DISFAVOUR????

HELP HELP!!!!! GIMME THE YOUTUBE LINKS!!!!

I DUN WANNA DIE!!! I DUN WANNNA SURPRISE SOMEONE ELESE!!!

OMFG!!!!

arcturuz

wrath of the otakus

do not even attempt to lift some inspiration from their fabled manga

saycheese

setting is the same like kurosagi
kurosagi jiak all the other conmen huan
got white/red lol
diff color depicts diff conman

Navanod

ok, i went to read Liar game's pruss kurosagi wiki plots...really very similar sia

Nav's theory must be amended liao...LOL!

Sofero

BIG plot hole

Why the hell would the auntie who was going to kill herself with Jess Liu on the rooftop suddenly tell her bout the BIG CON MAN coming out of prison? Then talk cock about "got fate will meet him" when Jess asked her how to find him.

No name no info, Jess can find his exact release date and time, and can tell how he looks like immediately.

Either:

1. its lazy script writing
2. the auntie is somehow also one of the con team, to lure Jess into the next trap after Adam. She knows Jess is into this "fate" and dream nonsense so she plays on that belief.
In this case, Adam and Chris's team may be all in on this together. But why cheat her again after Adam already sucked her dry dry jialat jialat?

Nav's theory, they need a new con lady on the team who's pretty and innocent for an even bigger job and is recruiting/training/forcing Jess.
Everything was planned from 6yrs ago. Thats why Chris purposely let himself get caught to start the plan rolling?

LOL! I really bullsh1t lumber huan!

Warliw, u got the talent be script writer sia!!! Nice twist!

netbookcraze

All con men show copied from The Sting. Period.

Anyway, i like the last Wawa Show Zhu Ding more than this show. Probably stronger acting from veteran Chew Chor Meng, Ann Kok and Cynthia Koh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.